HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: The Crypto Lark

Zilliqa Review - High Throughput Blockchain of the Future

669 ratings | 20044 views
Zilliqa is building a robust blockchain using sharding and new smart contract language to deliver more efficient end user results. Can Zilliqa stand out in the increasingly crowded blockchain space? Get a great range of the hottest coins on Binance! https://www.binance.com/register.html?ref=10192350 Secure your coins with a hardware wallet! Get the Ledger Nano S https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/6877 Get 3% off on Genesis Mining - nBiS6j Mine Bitcoin on Hashflare https://hashflare.io/r/4B0EA9A Join the Discussion on Telegram - https://t.me/thecryptolark Check it out on https://steemit.com/@larksongbird Stay up to date with the latest news https://twitter.com/TheCryptoLark Follow me on https://www.facebook.com/TheCryptoLark/ Disclaimer: Everything expressed here is my opinion and not official investment advice - please do your own research before risking your own money! Thanks for watching! Please like, subscribe, and share if you found this useful! Questions or comments please e-mail [email protected]
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (126)
Investing With Mikey (3 months ago)
Yes! Thanks again Crypto Lark! If you guys need a different/updated perspective I had made a 2018 updated version video About VeChain. Have a beautiful day guys!
Manohar R (3 months ago)
is there any blockchain that combines ETH, EOS & Zilliqa technology?
F-150 (3 months ago)
Crypto Lark - Thanks! Great info.
Matt Warren (3 months ago)
I think a video on the the multi-varied costs or pros and cons of each the different scaling solutions would be helpful. To me, many of these projects are sacrificing decentralization to gain TX speeds. If the result is a relatively centralized network, then they're going to loose to Amazon AWS all day. In short, Platform resistant (EOS) vs. Sovereign resistant (Ethereum) - Sovereign resistant should be the strategy for all of these projects. Unfortunately, all the dumb money in the market will only see TX speeds and ignore why crypto exists in the first place and are likely to see another Ripple XRP scenario with these centralized chains.
Rodney Higgins (3 months ago)
Great video, well thought and and presented. Best crypto video I have seen. Easy to subscribe.
Phil Pilot (4 months ago)
21 BILLION SUPPLY! NOT GOOD. and network fees to boot? this thing is a disaster.
Phil Pilot (4 months ago)
New smart contract language? Stay far far away people, this thing is done before it started.
Krist Th (4 months ago)
i love how this dude talks about cryptocurrencies,.... on the internet!
Cryptology (4 months ago)
Man, I'm so late, but just wondering if the new E3's would work for mining Zil?
Sơn Đức (4 months ago)
Zilliqa will killer ETH
Mellow Yellow (4 months ago)
I know what sharting is. Has nothing to do with Blockchain though.
Crypto Simplified (5 months ago)
Really dig the review, Lark! Thanks for taking the reasoned approach
Sbusiso Phungula (5 months ago)
This will be a Big big Bigger $$$ fascinating project for a year 2018.
Danilo S. Carlucci (6 months ago)
Awesome video
Crypto Brad (6 months ago)
Does anyone know if there is a safe place to keep your zilliqa??
Mirabai (5 months ago)
I have them on my nano ledger s
Nick (6 months ago)
Here's a step by step guide to setting up a wallet and buying Zilliqa (ZIL): https://getcrypto.info/zilliqa/
Arfan (6 months ago)
Really good video. Unbiased, straight to the point. You sir now have another fan!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Welcome to the channel !
Justin Evans (6 months ago)
Oh thank goodness, I thought weird al died.
Paul shirley (6 months ago)
Zilliqa is on Binance now :)
Crypto Ninja (6 months ago)
It is on Binance now. I think this has lots of potential so I picked a few up myself.
gerard doorty (6 months ago)
Your channel, Philakone's, and Bull and Bear's are some of the best out there for straightforward good information with no crazy hype attached. Definitely what the crypto space needs.
William Sanderson (6 months ago)
Where is the Telcoin review :O
Saad Qureshi (6 months ago)
Just an awesome comparison between Zilliqa and Cardano. Must watch. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cpRfeaLdxKA&t=8s
Dupiash 80NU5 (6 months ago)
They're on the binance community coin of the month vote but are currently behind DENT, ELA and WPR. Voting closes on the 25th.
R C (6 months ago)
Yeah , already take down Dent and WPR
Sándor Kovács (6 months ago)
This is a great review of Zilliqa $ZIL and the project is really fascinating. Thanks!
Wayne Selassi (6 months ago)
Long live LARK 👐
B Thomas (6 months ago)
Great breakdown of pros and cons of Zilliqa Lark.
Harshlands Entertainment (6 months ago)
Whoa at first glance I thought my phone screen was cracked to hell. Thankful its the background you're using! Thanks for the info as usual!
Nicolas Tezari (6 months ago)
was this a pay-to-review project?
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
If a video is sponsored it is always stated at the start of the video - but for easy reference I only do sponsorships for some of my ICO reviews
Allen Lichner (6 months ago)
What do you know about the Litecoin Cash fork. Is it a scam??.
Abe (6 months ago)
Thank you! I like your work!
Steven Hingley (6 months ago)
Loving this project from a miners perspective. Not only does it use the ethash algo but the PoW model is less power intensive which could open up the possibly of dual mining. Thanks for the awareness around the language.
Redi MUHARREMI (6 months ago)
How much coul Zilliqa go in the future? 100$?
Cristian D. Matesan (6 months ago)
$2-3 is more reasonable of a top end in a year or so depending on how high the market can reach... its cheap for now you can get a lot for not a lot of ETH
MacbETH (6 months ago)
You should probably research how supply and market cap work. Then determine if you think the crypto market will ever be worth hundreds of trillions of dollars and if ZIL has the potential to be in the top 5.
Truong Le (6 months ago)
How does it compare to EOS?
Truong Le (6 months ago)
From what I know of Zilliqa, and Scilla, is that the protocol is created to allow high throughput but not necessary high-level programming language. If that is true wouldn't the type of DAPPs (esp. with complex programming/smart contracts) be limited to what can be done on top of this platform? This would make more sense why pBFT will work in this scenario.
R C (6 months ago)
The key feature of EOS is scalability and hence we compare ZILLIQA and EOS wrt the scalability aspect. The high throughput of EOS comes from its consensus protocol called dPoS (delegated PoS). dPoS in EOS works in the following manner: A dedicated subset of 21 nodes aka block producers is elected by the network to propose the blocks. The probability of a node being elected is based on its stake in EOS. Each of the 21 nodes proposes exactly one block with a block time of 3s. As you may imagine, this mechanism will certainly yield very high throughout. However, this also leads to some risks. The number 21 is not large enough and hence it should be easy to attack them or at least a majority of them. The obvious solution here would be to increase 21 to a larger number say 1,000 or even more. By doing so, latency will increase and the throughput will drop. This is because each node would need to broadcast the block to a larger network and broadcast is always a bottleneck in any distributed system. Another point to add is that trusting only 21 nodes also leads to some centralisation risks. Moreover, dPoS does not guarantee finality. This means that a malicious node may produce a competing block. As a result, confirmations are required (as in Bitcoin) to have cushion against double spends. ZILLIQA uses a different consensus protocol called pBFT. The benefit of pBFT is that it gives finality. Hence, no confirmation is required. The consensus in ZILLIQA is run in parallel within a set of around 600 nodes. The size is large enough to ensure that the centralisation risk is low.
Jay Khan (6 months ago)
Time to buy it now the market is bullish
Allen Lichner (6 months ago)
Crypto Lark has the best show on YouTube. Thanks for all you do God Bless and keep you healthy
phogzzz (6 months ago)
If this were a drinking game, and the word was "now," I'd have been catapulted into another dimension. Enjoy your videos.
MacbETH (6 months ago)
It IS a drinking game and that IS the word! You'd better catch up!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Hahaha, yeah I know :)
JuicyVeganDwarf (6 months ago)
Yet again you smashed it lark. Thanks buddy 👍🏻👍🏻
Pierre Jean Jouve (6 months ago)
Sounds like a prescription drug. Common side effects of Zilliqa include fatigue, nausea, hair loss... :-)
Michael Gaio (4 months ago)
Godzilla + Tequilla :D
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Hahaha! True !
ThanksMia (7 months ago)
Buy more ETN :D
Matched Betting Journal (7 months ago)
As someone who enjoys the tech I really like the look of Zilliqa, I looked on their GitHub and things look pretty solid, the fact they have a tests folder is a massive win instantly. My biggest fears are that other competitors they have will deliver something to solve this problem of scaling soon and before ZIL can mature, which would then make this project much more irrelevant than it is now, the other issue I have is that the supply is quite big, I have a bag but it's only a small bag because of the above issues that concern me.
Sam Nguyen (4 months ago)
[email protected] plz. Thanks
R C (6 months ago)
EOS is not totally decentralized. There is a comparison pdf between EOS, NEO, ETH 2.0 and AChain. Leave ur mail and I will send you.
Matched Betting Journal (6 months ago)
I'm thinking about EOS, NEO, ETH and ACHain
Mohanad el nokali (6 months ago)
Richard Bagshaw which competetors do you think of? EOS, NEO?
Juju (7 months ago)
Love u man. No Hype , No Bullshit..
Steven Stapleton (7 months ago)
I agree that the most notable problem is the new language. Seems very interesting but that language barrier could hold it back for awhile
R C (6 months ago)
Zilliqa team notice it might be a problem for programmers to develop in new language. So Zilliqa team is developing a compiler to convert Solidity into Zilliqa's native landguage. Also, Zilliqa team will make the front end familiar with Solidty in order to help programmers. I think it won't be an issue if they are trying to attract programmers.
Scott Lee (7 months ago)
Thanks Lark. Seems blockchain is getting better and better.
Dejan Praček (7 months ago)
You are fantastic bro, like clockwork! Keep it UP.
Crypto Numb Nuts (7 months ago)
7:30 AM got my coffee pot ready my darts ready to watch 3 videos today by my brotha Lark!! awesome ,you lost me in this video with the token supply tho,any thing over 600 mill supply I pass on----------"crypto Lark nation" #NOSHAVETILL20K, see you at the next vid ;) lol
Crypto Numb Nuts (6 months ago)
no thanks. I know how it all works thanks bro cheers
over18ofcourseyes (6 months ago)
Look at marketcap instead of total amount of tokens. Token supply in itself is not a valid factor to look at, you would have to check 'token supply * price' to look at marketcap and then compare it to other similar blockchain projects.
Crypto Numb Nuts (6 months ago)
Iam to old and sick to wait 10 years for profits.lol
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Fair enough ;)
Haidor (7 months ago)
Excellent overview, as always! Pity Zilliqa came on the market at such a high cap, although I have some
Michaël C (7 months ago)
Please do a Universa UTN review.
djpaulywood (7 months ago)
Love The Lark! Always good stuff!
Special Sami (7 months ago)
Love your way of delivering content. A lot of self serving Youbuters out there. I appreciate your work, sir.
Nen Glu (7 months ago)
*M I N E B I T C O I N* https://plus.google.com/104300111209418817007/posts/G8nRTieGzPE
Zycho (7 months ago)
21billion supply... Think I'll skip this one.
Australian Reality TV (4 months ago)
price is looking good for at least $1.50 end of year. If you bought in at 0.03 that is still 50x in gains and a market cap of 10 billion.
DhOg 13 (4 months ago)
Matt S Because they're not shares. It's not like BTC is a company worth 78 billion. Now I agree you have to take MC into effect. But ust definitely looked at too intensely
Australian Reality TV (5 months ago)
circulating supply wasn't 21billion in any event...
M S (5 months ago)
Australian Reality TV Care to elaborate? How is it misleading?
Australian Reality TV (6 months ago)
"It is the market cap upon entry that will determine your ROI." Not really, market cap is taken to literally in crypto. You really shouldn't use that as a guage for ROI, market cap can be deceiving in so many ways
PJ McCormack (7 months ago)
I really rate Larks reviews. Informative but never hyped.
Nen Glu (7 months ago)
*M I N E B I T C O I N* https://plus.google.com/104300111209418817007/posts/G8nRTieGzPE
CryptoHack (7 months ago)
Hi Lark, Please review Solve.Care!!
VentionMGTOW (7 months ago)
The high throughput blockchain of the future will be bitcoin, through the lightning network.
Billy Ray Valentine (3 months ago)
I don't think Bitcoin will ever be anything but money. Core is just too slow to innovate. Maybe Bitcoin Cash, but Core will likely always be a laggard in innovation going forward.
arno nabuurs (5 months ago)
R C I was replying with regards to btc on lightning...
R C (5 months ago)
arno nabuurs DYOR ZILLIQA has smart contract. Zilliqa even developed a new language for smart contract which is compatible with solidity
arno nabuurs (5 months ago)
It has no smartcontracts its JUST a payment currency so how to compare it even....
R C (6 months ago)
Zilliqa is on-chain scalable, which means that is more secure, while lightning is a off-chain scalable. Lots of problem occurs in off-chain scalability. Moreover, Core won't make BTC great.
Gabriel Smidt (7 months ago)
Never clicked on a video notification so fast
Spencer Shapiro (7 months ago)
4:34am in Woodstock,NY USA 🇺🇸 I watch the Lark when sleep evades me. #Larkgang #LarkorDie
The Crypto Lark (7 months ago)
Haha! Those late nights plotting crypto do happen for sure !
Korey Ward (7 months ago)
Lark, love your videos. I have watched dozens of them and enjoy your enthusiasm and knowledge. I have been doing fundamental analysis with a rating system of my own but was wondering how you value the actual projects monetarily, if you do so? Other than competitors I am trying to figure out how to figure out true dollar value of these projects.
Dupiash 80NU5 (7 months ago)
Wish it would get added to a better exchange while the price is still low
Dupiash 80NU5 (6 months ago)
Well that didn’t work out how i thought it would
Matt1Up (6 months ago)
Huobi and IDEX are both super legit. I actually started researching this after seeing they sponsored NEO DevCon. They are already out putting around 2400 TX/second with only 3600 nodes. Visa does 8000 TX/second. I believe that this project will be huge. I could also see it getting added to Binance in the near future. Innovative project, Bluzele is already on Binance, and it's got a pretty decent amount of volume going through it lately. This could be as big as Ethereum in my opinion
DarkHor$e (7 months ago)
Hi what do you guys think of huobi? Heard it's a pretty big exchange, so should be safe right?
Dupiash 80NU5 (7 months ago)
Yeah? The reviews scared me off. Maybe I’ll create an account. Wait, i was thinking Huobi. Idex is better?
The Crypto Lark (7 months ago)
Yeah, second what GreatWhite7 said, IDEX is actually pretty easy to use!
Alex Sharpe (7 months ago)
Good review. Hoping this will be big! Picked this and BLZ up
Vj Bob (7 months ago)
Very good review Lark as always .. Perfect 👌
Jonathon Hallett (7 months ago)
I've been looking into ziliiiqa. I like it. Going to buy some. Thanks.
Ross (7 months ago)
smash the likes people!
Futbol Delisi (7 months ago)
This guy looks like stupid but he is genius. İ like him
WaterDrinkersUnited (6 months ago)
He looks like a boss to me. Turns out he is a boss.
MacbETH (6 months ago)
PEN15
Mnk (7 months ago)
And with a sense of humor that some people prob doesnt get..
Mnk (7 months ago)
LOL what are you talking about. First time I saw Lark he looked both legit and like a genius to me.
Rik Smits (7 months ago)
Thanks Lark! it’s Xienolop
stevensasy12345 (7 months ago)
First! I did it let’s moon!
Sayed Mousawi (7 months ago)
Once it hit to bigger exchange this baby will grow very very fast
UZZI ISAAC (7 months ago)
Larky is this going to the moon? I have a small bag of 3k atm. Should I grab more

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.