HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: VoskCoin

What is the Best CryptoCurrency Wallet? EXODUS Review vs Jaxx

647 ratings | 42705 views
What is the best cryptocurrency wallet? In this video I review Exodus a multi-asset wallet against the other most popular multi-coin wallet Jaxx along with an overview of both of their features. If you're looking for the best wallet to use on your computer for sending and receiving Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dash, OmiseGo, Litecoin, and much more than Exodus is possibly the best crypto wallet for you. Download Exodus @ www.Exodus.io Download Jaxx @ Jaxx.io Buy the Trezor Cryptocurrency Hardware Wallet on Amazon http://amzn.to/2yg3czY (USA) http://amzn.to/2gvz9uI (UK) http://amzn.to/2zfuXHh (CA) Graphics Cards IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/nti5asr Mining Rig Parts IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/WQd7cCs VoskCoin Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Steemit - https://steemit.com/@voskcoin VoskCoin Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/VoskCoin/ VoskCoin Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Discord Server Invite - https://discord.gg/FGGmS2z VoskCoin Twitter - https://twitter.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Decentralized Tube - http://bit.ly/VoskCoindTube VoskCoin Official Donation Addresses, support appreciated! BTC - 12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL ETH - 0xDEe6A2ae293F8C58Ef71649658344BbF382b6e70 ZEC - t1WRoxHVh8vhDJxAr6vpP4zzj3xHGF9ZbgQ ZEN - znb1iNFP6VctF2AhXLXtMsSjP7emvYDmeXR VTC - VdeggL7drzbYeB2eedDeDYe9xPwtPXW8KG KMD - RCbKFSQhNWCqSwuFY8cGwzhDk8zMdYkjDj Doge - DHgX7vJjBsmYcB1GgubGtu3TVJkqQgCG6B XMR - 484HoyS4h2fenvLKQkuUV7FwnJaGK8LMX43tiJ3UZdVU53d2MxFiQ1jbSfyorsXZVs1SvoPVh4nipjd7b4GVgFGmCgygdpV We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to http://Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (150)
Michael Dacon (6 days ago)
Awesome video as always! I had made a 2018 updated version video on crypto wallets if you guys need a different/updated perspective. Have a great day guys!
Riley R (14 days ago)
So I'm new to this, after you buy cryptocurrency at the exchange, you send it to your wallet, until you need to use it?
Flashlight (21 days ago)
If you are looking for DASH, I would suggest https://slithex.com/ for Dash wallet & exchange (MYR/SGD/IDR). And if you want to exchange Dash to Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero, BitcoinCash, Ethereum & USDT, you can use https://rtrader.exchange/ where you can get the best transaction price and low fees.
david dave (22 days ago)
*Now you can buy, keep, sell and explore a wide range of cryptocurrencies. Instant and totally free transfers to other users. The simple and secure multi-currency wallet. Click here ( **t.co/TObltIwNHf** ) to check it out.*
Nancy Lane (1 month ago)
I love shapeshift
MasterSequence (1 month ago)
the only wallets people should be using is ledger or trezor. period. if the price is too high, you shouldn't be in crypto.
Brent Willis (2 months ago)
Hi could you do a review on the NAGA wallet now it’s been released? I’d love to hear your take on NAGA and it’s ecosystem
Anthony Bagala (2 months ago)
Great source of advice. I think I've made up my mind on what wallet to get.
Gabriel Wallis (3 months ago)
I respect the back round
Atomic Spark (3 months ago)
Jaxx is not open source.
jim swin (3 months ago)
New to the crypto mining and crypto in general. Learning very fast due to your very well informed and very well presented videos. Thanks , make as many as you can love them. Ps love your dog so much. :) Thumbs up.
Mr Yellow (4 months ago)
FireFox user ?
Kittywampus Drums (4 months ago)
*Is that DOGE behind you?!?!?!?*
BillHK (4 months ago)
Exodus looks great, but online reviews and forums say that it's fees are really high.
harry taylor (2 months ago)
I go to binance to trade and bring back to exodus for security in america
selibaby (4 months ago)
This dog tell you all: DOGECOIN to the mooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnn
Dané Spamers (4 months ago)
Doge!!! Such a great working companion.
Z (4 months ago)
Guys please advise....what’s a good zcash wallet ?
MasterSequence (1 month ago)
Z they're aren't any yet
Nabiya (4 months ago)
You have such a monotone voice...
Mr Yellow (4 months ago)
Nabiya yes a monotone dick too
Blair White (4 months ago)
wow your dog is awesome! look at that discipline - what a soldier.
dee feran (4 months ago)
how to make your shiba inu mix stay still behind you?
Tim O'Connell (5 months ago)
Thumbs up for the doge
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
#tailsneverfails
Ninz Ocon (5 months ago)
vosk your the number 1 vlogger in cryptocurrency>>>i always refer my friend into your videos..your subscribe is now sky rocketting..congratz bro..i really want to start mining but still have no budget..Im asking for your small donations for my new mining rig project. ethereum wallet address: 0x14a506A3ef95d52C8f925b58497b4e896E20a385
Marie (5 months ago)
😍😍😍
thetechmandan (5 months ago)
What happens if the computer your wallet is in, dies? Backing up your wallet isn't an option?
Senne Trenson (30 days ago)
You should back up your wallet right away. Go through the process, you will get a 12 word seed phrase, keep that in a very safe place, preferably on multiple locations. If you do that, it doesn't matter if your computer dies. You just download Exodus on another computer, recover your funds with the seed phrase and that's it. IF you have to do that, do send your funds to somewhere else, create a totally new wallet with a new seed phrase and then send it back.
Tiago Fernandes (5 months ago)
Click boom done, you sounded like Atheen from world of warcraft, hahaa xD
August Von Mackensen (5 months ago)
I got Jaxx yesterday and to me it seems very, very dodgy. You don't have to register or anything, its just a download with no passwords or anything. Its asking to be hacked.
nik (5 months ago)
Cryptonator is an all-in-one online cryptocurrency wallet which supports multiple cryptocurrencies. BTC, BCH, BLK, BCN, DASH, DOGE, EMC, ETH, LTC, XMR, PPC, XPM, RDD, XRP, ZEC, EUR, USD, RUR, UAH. It enables fast and easy direct transactions and allows instant exchange between different cryptocurrencies in one personal account. Combining usability with high level privacy , anonymity and security, Cryptonator offers free multi-cryptocurrency accounts, which are accessible 24/7 worldwide on your laptop, desktop or mobile devices alike. https://www.cryptonator.com/auth/signup/101278128
Ehsan A (5 months ago)
zclassic?
Dave Kincla (5 months ago)
Love Exodus. I know it shouldn't matter but it just looks great.
Keith Brannan (5 months ago)
Thank you, for the review-very helpful.
bill s (5 months ago)
so what do you have to say about exodus and and the funds disappearing in the ripple wallet, and all those who have tried to get them to reappear with no luck,
Catherine HFD (5 months ago)
love love love the little dog .. anyone with a pet that's a part of everything has to be talking straight :)  BTW do you have something to protect the little dog, and yourself for that matter, from the EMF emanating from so much hardware? .. there are collars and wave harmonizers, phone protectors, etc .. you are I'm sure, but I'd like to see the Tails with a protective collar :))
BadGuy J (5 months ago)
They dropped Dogecoin?! :c
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
are eye pee
Jake Duckworth (5 months ago)
No Zcash in Exodus Boooooo!!! Other than that it looks pretty nice
Jake Duckworth (5 months ago)
Thanks Voss...looking into Exodus tomorrow i just started mining ⛏ Zcash and using Jaxx you have been my inspiration thanks 🙏🏻 buddy
Ed Tan (5 months ago)
jaxx charged me $30 to send 109 usd to an ico webwallet. i have $5 left that i can not send because the fee won't cover it. fee is set to lowest.
Rj wije (5 months ago)
what are the fees that they charge.
Gum Shoe (5 months ago)
Another awesome video. Thanks for helping noobs like me with your videos!
Jenny Jenson (5 months ago)
Does EXODUS charge much higher fee for transactions than others? Thx.
Nickel Tabs (5 months ago)
Thank you just what I was looking for
Tammy Cart (5 months ago)
I put 50 into jazz wallet send it to my other wallet left wit 17 buck jaxx wallet will eat your money that app should be baned
Joseph Ugbeh (6 months ago)
Jaxx dont do euro unfortunatly
mr magoo (6 months ago)
what is your dog mate?looks just like mine which is a pomeranian x chihuahua
mr magoo (6 months ago)
o right thanks
Adam Podlinski (6 months ago)
It's a shiba inu, I think
Gamer ROG (6 months ago)
Thanks! Great job. What about this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hrSYPP1Pg5A
Robert S (6 months ago)
What kind of dog is that?
nicegoodspeed1 (5 months ago)
Robert S shiba inu dog
Strategic Endeavors FX (6 months ago)
For some reason there altcoin are always unavailable on the exchange. That's the main reason I got them.
Aegis Exodia (6 months ago)
So, you get a new wallet for every system. So if your computer breaks or something your fucked.
Caayotee (6 months ago)
You got the Doge. Why do you need any coins?
mula cula (6 months ago)
What about the high fees?
Vinswalla (6 months ago)
You can really tell when you edit the sentences, when the dog moves. haha
Juan Garcia (6 months ago)
I've never had Exodus... IS THERE A FEE when exchanging currencies within the wallet? please someone answer me I'm new to crypto
Mohammad Alsalti (6 months ago)
There is, but it's pretty low. There is also a minimum to exchange for each coin...different minimum for each coin (don't know off the top of my head) but it's been one of my favorite wallets so far.
sycspring Song (6 months ago)
iphone canrt find exodus app,
Hunt Bob (6 months ago)
Tails rules> that said lets say I have $ 250 to lay down,,, whats my best bet? oh and my laptop is 10 years old...and thanks for any reply's. ...
Sushant Nawale (6 months ago)
Hi @ 35sec I could see 3 gpu's directly on Mobo without risers pls let me know which Mobo r they.
Alexandr Uvarov (6 months ago)
Thanx! Very usefull information!
Haha Haha (6 months ago)
love the fox in the back :{}
LadyBearTrap (6 months ago)
Thanks for the video. This is exactly what I was looking for! And BTW the pup is too stinkin cute! She loves to be on camera! One question....when you remove your coins from exchange to wallet, do you get charged as a withdrawal from the exchange???
Jacob Lydecka (6 months ago)
But you didn't talk about their fees. Exodus apparently have really bad ones
James Zamora (6 months ago)
He's got a real life Doge lol
THE SHACO (6 months ago)
https://www.coinbase.com/join/59571a2aa8007a06450f7c61 You'll receive $10 in free bitcoin by signing up with this link > one of the most secure crypto wallet!
Herakles (6 months ago)
This is the reason I think crypto currencies wil never be as popular as standard currency- it’s rediculous the fees and the areas where to keep your funds too much headache
WhiteHatCinemas (6 months ago)
them NA daisy miata wheels ;)) am i right or am i right!! its the little things in life that make me happy!
SRCASTK (6 months ago)
KeepKey Vosk, PERIOD... Travon or Javon Whatever was Hacked, and Hackers per Travon’s Video Got Jacked For $950,000+ Assumably??? KeepKey Hardware Wallet NO OS Dude... Hackers can Do ANYTHING Tech Related... Exodus??? On HDD??? NO WAY IN F N HELL NOT A MINER THOUGH... KeepKey Vosk... NO OS
Dolphin Oatmeal (6 months ago)
Great comparison my friend. Makes me happy to know that I chose exodus. i trust that they will continue to add new coins/tokens.
Shield of Blood (6 months ago)
Can I send Litecoin from Coinbase to Exodus??? Coinbase has been a nightmare so far.
Jecaholic (5 months ago)
coin base has high fees. It sucks.
Strategic Endeavors FX (6 months ago)
Send it to gdax first then send it from gdax to Exodus it's free or really cheap.
Bill K (6 months ago)
Yep,I do it all the time
nolliD (6 months ago)
Shield of Blood you can send from Coinbase to any address
BloodlineMedia (6 months ago)
Great video. Man I want a GI Joe wallet.
Merch Design (6 months ago)
How much bitcoin is need to claim from Exodus to an exchange ?
William Mitchell (6 months ago)
Your dog should be in every video!
Herakles (6 months ago)
William Mitchell I know he’s so chill
SRCASTK (6 months ago)
I don’t Mine; I only Research... If I Owned Bitcoin, I’d Transfer $129 USD for a “SafeKey” Hardware Wallet... Why??? SafeKey doesn’t use an OS, Only Displays Private Key ONCE, Then Wipes All Data Using Military/State Dept/NSA/CIA/FBI Protocol Data Wiping... SafeKey doesn’t use an OS, so it can’t be Backed... Even if Someone Tried, The Data Wipe is Military Grade, and No OS Combo= Perfection... However I don’t Mine, Trade, or Own...
C M C (6 months ago)
cool doge...
Jock Rocks (6 months ago)
Is Tails a dingo ? Sure looks like the Australian dingo. Cute.
SooperHBOMB (6 months ago)
Cool dog
Cliff King (6 months ago)
The Exodus wallet crash recently cost us US$30k and Exodus simply told me "we don't do refunds". Wonderful! Quote from Daniel Castagnoli..." this likely will happen again. Exodus is not perfect and with the crazy markets, mining power switching all over the place and liquidity moving faster than ever I'm confident it will. Unless your willing to take that risk Exodus is not the place for you and I encourage you to move to a traditional exchange.... (What, stay, after losing $30,000???) So this WILL happen again. Why would anyone continue using Exodus if that's the case?
Tyler Robinson yes, rookie mistake
Tyler Robinson (5 months ago)
That's why you need to back up your key. The BTC isn't really on Exodus but in the blockchain. Your key is the key to the money
mula cula (5 months ago)
Paul oh wouw shit man.
Cliff King (6 months ago)
I didn't. It started out as $7k and turned into $40 thru the great BTC/BCC swap event. I didn't plan on having that much in there lol
mula cula (6 months ago)
Paul dont leave 30k on exodus but a hardware wallet?
andrew moore (7 months ago)
hi fella have followed you for a bit now and tried that exodus with small fund of $110 as thought extra $10 for fees in 4 transactions ie buying 4 lots of £20 uk pound ie $26 i lost 7.5 % already in fees and thats without trading bact to btc which will cost another 7.5% in fees. so need to make 15% just to cover fees. your videos still best but not a fan of fees on exodus
andrew moore (6 months ago)
all coins arrived now but havnt been back for now, vosk looks like no trouble ive had nothing but
Haha Haha (6 months ago)
Thanks buddy for sharing that - and sorry for your loss
andrew moore (6 months ago)
2nd transaction waiting for coins to turn up for 48 hrs now so from 4 trades on exodus ive lost all coins and admin take 24 hrs every email sent
andrew moore (6 months ago)
finally turned up just now
andrew moore (7 months ago)
so its been my first 24 hrs trading on exodus and had a trial (as you should ) of a small transaction of $110 Account Balance is showing $63 and apart from 1 coin from 4 transactions that is down $1 rest are up but balance showing that ive lost 40% of my investment. not looking good site so far. so a thumbs up as always for your video but a thumbs down for the product fella.
Kaibil 33 (7 months ago)
exodus no es rentable ni recomendable mas en latino américa lo digo por experiencia por que para poder enviar 0.00024930 satochi me robaron 0.00210 satoshi de fee es una estafa.
Rohit Hooda (7 months ago)
exodus is fraud they stole money i dont want it to happen to any 1 else
Herakles (6 months ago)
Rohit Hooda that’s insane so what do you use ?
Josh Thomas (7 months ago)
I honestly don't know why someon doesn't make a top100 wallet.. how hard could it be. I don't want to store my coins on 10 different wallets!
Richie M (7 months ago)
Main problem with exodus is the horrendous fees. I had $28 in BTC i wanted to transfer, $13 in fees! work around is to import/link the Exodus wallet to blockchain.info and use that to send BTC (but obviously thats a pain and adds extra steps)
MasterSequence (1 month ago)
bitcoin is expensive to transfer because miners are greedy. exodus is pricey when it comes to shape shift.
Ninz Ocon (5 months ago)
its a miner fee man..give it to them because i konw someday you will mine too
razorseal (6 months ago)
Yeah just learned about it. Shame... btc is going to have a hard time being used if we gotta pay these fees. better off ltc or eth
Cliff King (6 months ago)
That's not Exodus. That's how much miners are charging to mine BTC. This is what the issue is all about with BCash being cheaper and faster. BTC wasn't designed to be traded and doesn't have the capacity to handle that many transactions. They bank the up like a funnel. If you want to jump the queue then you pay the higher fee. It's so out of whack. Until they get the problem fixed there will be ongoing problems and high fees.
razorseal (7 months ago)
wow really!? I'm looking for a wallet that doesn't charge up the butt.
designamk1 (7 months ago)
For mobile Coinomi seems to be the best. Lots of coins and support for ERC20 tokens
Aleksander Fras (7 months ago)
What's up with your fox?
Sunny Bal (7 months ago)
Thanks for the great review! Would you recommend a cold hard wallet for the upcoming Segwit2x Fork? Or is it best to keep BTC on an online wallet to capitalise on the split? Thanks in advance :)
MelioraCogito (7 months ago)
As far as I'm aware, Segwit2x (Segregated Witness) isn't a "split" of Bitcoin – it won't result in an alt coin – it's an update to the Bitcoin core itself to allow 2MB block sizes (currently BTC can only handle blocks up to 1MB in size). It's coding has already been written into the BTC core and released. The [soft-fork] implementation phase of Segregated Witness began in August of this year. Once block 494'784 has been reached (on or about Nov 18th) all subsequent Bitcoin blocks will be 2MB in size and anyone running a version of the Bitcoin Core prior to Aug 2017 will not be able to access blocks larger than 1MB in the blockchain. https://segwit2x.github.io/segwit2x-announce.html
Samuel (7 months ago)
Love exodus ive using it for few months never had a problems and their email support always reply the same day
Curlen M (8 months ago)
I've synced a single wallet across multiple machines before. It does work
Jason Bolstad (8 months ago)
Your videos inspired me to get my own mining rig. Keep coming out with great content.
ULT 1 Channel (8 months ago)
Get 50 free spins if click on the link plus 5 spins every hour http://btcheat.com/?i=64556
WillfulTangent (8 months ago)
I had to watch this twice. The first time was too busy trying to figure out what the dog was looking at lol.
mula cula (6 months ago)
WillfulTangent ahahah omfg tough i was the only one.
Terry (8 months ago)
Never mind. I found that Dog online. Nice
Terry (8 months ago)
Love the Video. Just started to study Cryptos . Have a long way to go but will get there. One Question. Do you see Bitcoin as a long term hold or as a Swing & Day Trade Coin ? ??? Also, I'm a Huge Dog Lover.  What kind of Dog is that ????  Love it. Thanks > New Subscriber & Liked. Terry
Samuel Bro (8 months ago)
Jejee the dog it's the best
SOME ONE? (8 months ago)
Sir What is your Daily Earning From Antminer D3
WorldWideRob (8 months ago)
Couldn't take my eyes off of your adorable doggy.
GottaMinute (8 months ago)
Nice one :)
Tomas Rosso (8 months ago)
You forgot about cold storage, which is the safest way of storing cryptocurrencies. I never used exodus but i do use jaxx as well as coinomi and coinomi is better than jaxx by far. It supports more coins, has 2 different built in exchanges(shapeshift and changelly), splits your BTC and BCH and so much more.... Give it a try, just import your seed to coinomi, you don't lose any money.
Clumsy Zombie (8 months ago)
So what do you use if anything to track your investments and how much money you made or loss I know of some cointracking website but wanted to know what other people are using to track everything.
exodus no mobil app, they are done ;-)
how do they make money if they offer product for free? will the run out of business soon?
ETACast Network (8 months ago)
they get a cut when/if you exchange a coin for another via the built in shapeshift feature.
Zaine (8 months ago)
I prefer Exodus it has sleek design simple to use too
WixTheQwix (8 months ago)
I don't see why you couldn't just use the 12 word recover phrase across multiple copies of exodus. You might just have to click the refresh button on a coin. I even have the 12 word wallet shared between jaxx and exodus! I got tired of bugs with jaxx, so just imported the recovery phrase to exodus. I believe Hw wallets can also make use of the same 12 word phrase. Oh and everyone just needs to becareful where they store that phrase! As it restores every private key to any compatible wallet.
jaxx is buggy u click on the refresh of lets say bitcoin, it will hang on refreshing balance, only way to stop it is either restart the wallet or click on menu in the top right corner. the sync across devices is cool though.
The Coin Alley (8 months ago)
Yeah Jaxx is very buggy, We all need a Tails wallet. She's such a good girl just sitting over there awaiting directions.
Brent Willis (2 months ago)
The Coin Alley NAGA wallet has just been released any thoughts on NAGA and it’s ecosystem?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.