HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: The Crypto Lark

Elastos / ELA Review - OS for Blockchain & The New Internet

799 ratings | 22608 views
The team at Elastos has developed an exciting addition to the cryptocurrency space an OS for blockchain, digital ID, digital assets, killer partnerships and much more. Get a great range of the hottest coins on Binance! https://www.binance.com/register.html?ref=10192350 Secure your coins with a hardware wallet! Get the Ledger Nano S https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/6877 Get 3% off on Genesis Mining - nBiS6j Mine Bitcoin on Hashflare https://hashflare.io/r/4B0EA9A Join the Discussion on Telegram - https://t.me/thecryptolark Check it out on https://steemit.com/@larksongbird Stay up to date with the latest news https://twitter.com/TheCryptoLark Follow me on https://www.facebook.com/TheCryptoLark/ Disclaimer: Everything expressed here is my opinion and not official investment advice - please do your own research before risking your own money! Thanks for watching! Please like, subscribe, and share if you found this useful! Questions or comments please e-mail [email protected]
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (152)
En Ders (6 months ago)
Good review, dude. Just to mention two things you didn´t talk about.  1) ELA tokenholders will get airdropped a special amount of every dApp tokens launched on Elastos as a platform. 2) ELA tokenholders will have first-come buying rights at ICO price of every dApp.
Piotr R (6 months ago)
Lord Brigand huge coins start huge. Ada did as well
En Ders (6 months ago)
Have a look at the Elastos community at Telegram, it is very helpful.
JJ Gittes (6 months ago)
En Ders So the market cap is already around $500KK? Interesting, given that it's so new. It also has very impressive daily volume right now, but the market cap makes me think I'm not in on this as early as I thought.
En Ders (6 months ago)
Market cap will be announced after the locking is done. Circulating supply is supposed to be around 6-7,5m.
En Ders (6 months ago)
https://www.reddit.com/r/Elastos/comments/7xihw9/elastos_a_beginners_guide/  Read in the section "Utilities of ELA(currency for Elastos)"
Lila Luke (4 days ago)
its good that ppl can own digital assests. I fear that then we have speculation of every d-assets. Movies, ebocks, songs, etc. Prices increase for those items...
Branislav Šetina (1 month ago)
62$...those days...hhhh
Cheyno Mdingi (2 months ago)
His name is Da Hongfei, why have they reversed his name on the elastos website?
Vanguardas Vucava (3 months ago)
I know my comment is a little late, but WOULDN'T THIS SOLVE A MAJOR PART OF THE PIRACY PROBLEMS WE HAVE?
The Crypto Lark (3 months ago)
Yes, it would
prazertv (3 months ago)
Great review. I'd like to say that Microsoft or another giant wouldn't necessarily have to change their business structure overnight. They simply need to allocate funds to a new venture that focuses on blockchain and once it's working, they can then integrate bit by bit into their existing infrastructure.
Fabio (3 months ago)
I prefer Holochain from Holo, token HOT. 100% descentralized , infinite scalability and no consensus. Holochain is the future of descentralization and internet. Would be great an interview with Arthur Brock or Matthew Schutte from Holochain / Holo
Rick Estrada (4 months ago)
How can you buy Elastos if I am located in the United States.. I can setup account on Huobi and selected Canada but if I clicking it ask for a passport?? So is there a way to setup an account and be able to widthdraw/deposit funds??
Alex Kiev (4 months ago)
Awesome review. Thanks dude
Philip Maxim (4 months ago)
And look where it is now! Good intro to a rather abstract crypto :-)
Supaket (5 months ago)
no bullshit dude....thanks for your video...explains it well Mr Lark...
The Crypto Lark (5 months ago)
Thank you!
Bernard Stevens (5 months ago)
If u bought after this video u are already 70% down. But hey, u will get 4% interest if u hold em
V Nguyen (4 months ago)
Maybe a good time to buy?
Hi Kong (5 months ago)
Smart-web powered by Blockchain https://t.me/elastossmartweb
justin wwilliams (6 months ago)
All elastos needs is nano ledger support
Denzel Disk (6 months ago)
Elastos is a vaporware
Zol z (6 months ago)
your freaking high!! working wallet, working blockchain, 8 dapps on march 15th
layne anderson (6 months ago)
Sounds a lot like ARK.
gui llaume (6 months ago)
"until we have a provably secure proof of stake protocol" Cardano's Ouroboros, they seem to be well ahead of the compettion
James Zamora (6 months ago)
Just a dude talking about crypto. Except Universa Blockchain. An ICO that has partnered with Alfa Bank(Largest commercial bank in Russia) Ernest & Young, governments(Malaysia and Russia), Novotrans, and they're even coming out with a hardware wallet of their own, forget the fact that they're technology rivals(and in fact surpasses the Ethereum protocol). Don't talk about this one. Keep it quiet larky!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Haha! Can't wait to see what these guys deliver ! Awesome partnerships - a video will happen one of these days
Scott White (6 months ago)
I wish I bought in on the last day of the sale when the cap was at 92 million. This thing could x1000
Andreas Sacruz (18 days ago)
How about now?
Erwin Geraets (3 months ago)
its on sale again, dont forget :P
Bywater Labs (6 months ago)
Pretty damn good coverage. I must find out more about this Elastos..
J'zargo Valyrian (6 months ago)
ELAstos won the vote on Binance. I'm thinking of buying a bunch of ELA on Huobi right now.
jthomason20 (6 months ago)
It's at $70 now do you see this coin possibly reaching $700 in the future or higher?
Lorenzo Grechi (6 months ago)
good Lark
Crypto Bizzle (6 months ago)
Hey Lark, what do you think about the Binance coin of the month thing between WePower and Elastos? Apparently they are both giving away ridiculous coinage (WPR 200 coins to everyone that votes for them, and ELA 1240 coins to some random prize winners) Theres a lot of talk on the forums, but I'm wary...Is this legit and not a scam? Gotta fill in forms and send addresses (BNB deposit address and ELA and WPR wallet addresses) and screenshots and Telegram ID.Basically a whole bunch of info. So that makes me a little bit suspicious considering all the scams out there. Just saw one from a fake CZ Binance CEO about giving away a 1000 ETH the some people have got done by..  The amount that these coins are worth for simply voting makes me very suspicious(200 ELA for 1st random pick, worth currently $16k!!)...any way you could have a look and confirm its all good? Would hate to get my wallets drained... Love all your work bro, keep it coming! P.S, closes in like 12 hrs...hope you ain't asleep! Thanks again dude!
mf tube (6 months ago)
Is there a wallet for Elastos ?
Zol z (6 months ago)
yes on there website they have a link on the bottom
gary roach (6 months ago)
I Think EOS is got everything Elastos has but more
Crypto Crab (3 months ago)
EOS is blockchain for libtarded pedofiles. I bet Elastos doesn't have that! :-P lmaooooo
Zol z (6 months ago)
i doubt it
D. Norbut (6 months ago)
Damn, really should bought some Elastos about 3 weeks ago, eh? :/ 130 mill 24H volume on 1 exchange? Yikes. Still might have to get a few, regardless. Great video. Project seems like it could be a juggernaut.
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Big time potential!!!
Michaël C (6 months ago)
where do i get an official Elastos wallet?
Michaël C (6 months ago)
Sorry for the noob questions but do all the generated addresses work that are generated? So if I send some of my Ela to one wallet address and then some Ela to another will it all be added to all addresses? And what do I need besides the 12 phrase password to get access to my wallet if let's say all my devices break and I need to get into it. Or is the 12 phrase password all I need? As far as I can tell there is no private key or anything.
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
their website
Didi (6 months ago)
Great review Lark, thanks!
Dupiash 80NU5 (6 months ago)
What community coin vote did they win? Binance runs till the 25th
Dupiash 80NU5 (6 months ago)
The Crypto Lark yeah, i realized that after posting the comment. Meant to delete the post but forgot.
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
My community coin vote!
Zachary Butterfield (6 months ago)
Everything is “very interesting” to the crypto lark haha. http://www.thesaurus.com/browse/interesting%20
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Thanks Zachary - the word dinosaur is something we can all use in our lives a bit more
Erik D (6 months ago)
I wonder if the coins are loked could they still be used to stake?
___ (6 months ago)
You sure know how to get a dude on the internet pumped up about a coin. Your content is invaluable. Thank you for what you're doing. 🙏
ETHKahuna (6 months ago)
Bullish as fuck...7x since ICO
Stella (6 months ago)
i just wanted to drop in and tell you that your video thumbnail is lit
Pierre Jean Jouve (6 months ago)
Thank you as always, great video.
I am (6 months ago)
Don't like having my money locked for x amount of years. I would wait til March to see how they make their presence and decide from there. Too many unknowns for me at this time. Interesting nontheless
Marky Mark (6 months ago)
Loved the shout out to brad. You 2 are my favorite content creators hands down.
Bun P (6 months ago)
Lark.. more than a dude... on the internet guys.
Don. (6 months ago)
It is easy to see why you have 62K Subscribers on YouTube Brother, I always look forward to your videos, thank you.
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Thanks Don! Appreciate having you here !
Sean Collins (6 months ago)
WTF are you wearing your pyjamas or your bathrobe ?
Mr Burns (6 months ago)
Hey Lark, Can you please review HACKEN more! Cybersecurity Auditing through bounties to ethical (White Hat) hackers; Great team and advisers; Already has customers; Revenue sharing of 15% through token burning = going to be huge!
Steven Hingley (6 months ago)
Can I assume it'll require ASIC miners?
nocis tar (6 months ago)
WHY SHOULD YOU INVEST IN DIMECOIN ? https://steemit.com/verge/@valvenisent/wow-dime-coin-lifted-to-the-next-level-2056d1ad3bb6f
Jon Feltman (6 months ago)
The Doug Henning of crypto😂
Jump kick (6 months ago)
Bullish . Legit tech.
Tourz (6 months ago)
still a good price to buy at?? been looking to get in for a while but cant tell if its mooning or pulling back a little
SecretAgntMan (6 months ago)
Thanks Crypto Lark! Elastos being so ambitious and so underestimated. Super excited!
Chris Otis (6 months ago)
Elastos is also is a search engine! possibly competing with Nebulas?
Zol z (6 months ago)
lol thats awesome there literally gonna make half the coins in the top 20 obsolete!!
Chris Otis (6 months ago)
Yes, heard about that through watching chico crypto, he mentioned it back in November? so I then asked blockchain Brad since he did 8 videos on Elastos and was kind enough to write me back and tell me that yes, Elastos has a search engine. Not sure if its completed yet or on the way.
Bun P (6 months ago)
chris otis woah! Can you please direct us for confirmation?
Alexander Escobell (6 months ago)
That "V" is deep, Lark
CryptoSlime (6 months ago)
Buy DIX shitcoin...Look at what it did in January...cheaper than dirt right now.
Ander Aguirre Claramunt (6 months ago)
COOL BRO!!
MrHarrilasagna (6 months ago)
I think that it's one with a lot of potential.
The Dark One (6 months ago)
Few things to flag: 1) Circulating supply of 6-8mm. Hasn’t show up on coinmarketcap yet, when it does ELA will show up on people’s radars as a top 100 coin with c.$400mm market cap. Closest peer here is EOS at $7bn, the multiple difference is obvious and more exchanges will bridge that.. 2) ELA has been in development for 17 years with 14 million lines of code already written. Having an ELA runtime sit between dApps and the internet allows for a completely secure and decentralised environment for apps to run without apps having to run on the blockchain. Further this is done for C++, which is a massive deal. This makes proof of work viable as the blockchain is just used to onboard identity and deal with smart contracts but apps themselves run in the cloud on distributed virtual machines. That is literally turnings the internet’s structure upside down from how we use it today and is arguably how app interactions with the internet should have been designed in the first place 3) Symbiotic with NEO but can operate with any chains which provide for onboarding identity from physical to digital world (ETH etc). They’ve also partnered with Stellar to serve as their payment rail. 4) Makes little sense that a project of this magnitude and a working OS and mainnet trades at $400mm market cap when projects with nothing (ICX, ADA, EOS) trade in the billions. Point is this is under the radar, should be worth 5-6x what it is now at $300+ in this market 5) Overview video by Rong Chen, great primer into the technicals and what Elastos really solves https://youtu.be/2aOWfV-CZhs 6) First few minutes of this give another great overview of the project by Rong Chen https://youtu.be/IRYSadOj9GU 7) Interview with Rong Chen, bit long but very good and very meta if you’re patient enough https://youtu.be/IwUOat6lfLo
Zol z (6 months ago)
As to why the big name youtubers are not talking about this coin blows my freaking mind Elastos makes half the coins in the top 20 to totally obsolete by comparison hopefully this kicks at least iota out of its place!
Crypto777Lord (6 months ago)
It is also worth mentioning that there is no hard cap on maximum supply for this token. This IS an inflationary currency with a 4% annual rate of inflation. Look at the Genesis block. 33 million tokens were generated and additional tokens have been generated since.
Sharath R (6 months ago)
circulating supply and market cap please
Kris Min (6 months ago)
paid review?
Piotr R (6 months ago)
mickymidnight1 he would disclose it then
mickymidnight1 (6 months ago)
Lark does occasionally do paid reviews but always mentions it at the outset & even then remains objective :-)
Mike Dronkers (6 months ago)
Haha
Piotr R (6 months ago)
By the way he did this review because it won in the poll on twitter...
Piotr R (6 months ago)
Are you serious? Why would it be paid? He only talked about facts. I can talk about how amazing elastos is all day for free lol
Matt Santos (6 months ago)
Hey Crypto Lark you are pumping out videos like a machine! Keep up the good work bro!
FF Entertainment (6 months ago)
Huge Project
1BVM1 (6 months ago)
Good video CL. I got in early because of the heads up from Brad. Seems to me they could be on more exchanges if they wanted to, they are loaded with capital and backers. Huobi is the exchange and it seems like all the parts of ELA/NEO are purposely connected and the token flow is very controlled and purposeful. I'm very bullish on this project and the team using C++ is pretty darn smart.
stef t (6 months ago)
Thanks for the review :) Could you please review Zebi next? They already hsve a working product and seems like they have an all star team!
Clay Hawker (6 months ago)
U R G E N T !! Heya CryptoLark, great vids my friend! Can you please do a vid warning people about LIQUI exchange! It’s scamming heaps of people their funds and yet it’s still listed in coin market cap.
Crypto Numb Nuts (6 months ago)
I like Elastos waiting for it to get some where i can buy 25 or 30 of them and Hodl Thanks Lark well done ! #NOSHAVETILL20K "crypto lark nation" hahah who am I kidding maybe I can buy 2-5 of them haha
indulgencity (6 months ago)
Subscribed cause I am an ELASTOS Fan! =)
ServantOfNone (6 months ago)
I wrote an article on this weeks ago: all thx to Brad. https://steemit.com/cyptocurrency/@jaycobbell/elastos-ela-review-and-recommendation-smart-web-3-0
Lucid Jackson (6 months ago)
pls review ary larkman
Javi L (6 months ago)
I almost fell asleep during this video..
Koala (6 months ago)
Lark, pls Push nano! ITS Green! Btc Mining will BE banned sooner or later! Nano= feeless , Instant, Green
Justin Haubrich (6 months ago)
When is the ico for elastos? I want to invest
Dene King (6 months ago)
You have missed it - but you can buy it on https://www.huobipro.com/ela_btc/exchange/
woopit 01 (6 months ago)
you should look into ELF. It's a copy from it
Mickey Smid (6 months ago)
Great!!! Thank you... If you ever are up for Zeepin, go for it (NEO platform)...
Dene King (6 months ago)
Great review - subbed Just to add a couple of things; The initial circulating supply has yet to be confirmed but its very low. Somewhere in the 6.5M to 9.0M range. The final figure will be confirmed by the end of the month once the lock up is completed. The partnership with SAIC Motor (China’s largest auto manufacturer) is to develop a unhackable operating structure for the development of autonomous driving technology/smart cars. ie Hackable smart cars has been the nightmare scenario that is holding this innovation back. IMHO - At this time, in my field of view of the crypto world this is one of the most promising projects and still ground floor cheap. Those with the eyes should see fortune shining.
JJ Gittes (6 months ago)
Dene King Thanks Dene, good information!
Adam Lopez (6 months ago)
Excellent review on the ground breaking project that is set to revolutionise mobile operating systems! Another thing I’d add is that Elastos is secure because it doesn’t interact directly with the internet, the internet is a base layer, meaning that traditional malware, viruses, DDoS, hacks, etc will not work - hence this is the reason why China’s largest vehicle manufacturer has partnered with Elasotos for its driver-less cars. Also, the mobile gaming world will love this as games will be run not on devices themselves but in the Elastos runtime a kind of virtual machine cloud - this is truly revolutionary and will offer much more power to applications. This is a ‘proper’ groundbreaking project that has flown under the radar due to certain unconventional features related to token economics IMHO (low supply and large private investment). The circulating supply will be identified once lock up has occurred, I expect the MC to be around $450M, but that’s my guess.
Dexter Miami (6 months ago)
u expect the mc to be around 450m when the company is full grown?
The Dark One (6 months ago)
First part of this is key, paradigm shift.
Adam Lopez (6 months ago)
The Crypto Lark Thanks! Keep up the great work!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Nice comment! This won't be under the radar for much longer :)
Leo GSX (6 months ago)
Feeling sorry I did not invest in the ICO. Was whitelisted :(
Leo GSX (6 months ago)
Lot's of stupid things. Anyway - they had a great wallet, so the project will be good imo
Lucid Jackson (6 months ago)
wew lad, what made you not
Leo GSX (6 months ago)
$18.44
Lucid Jackson (6 months ago)
Leo GSX what was ico price
J J (6 months ago)
Lark slow down. I can’t keep up with the amount of awesome content you’re putting out! You’re on fire man!
Rait Kivimägi (6 months ago)
My top 6 coins. What do you think of them? 1. ICX 2. NEO 3. WTC 4. BNB 5. OMG 6. ENJ BTC anyway! ;)
Michaël C (6 months ago)
you forgot Elastos.
Neo Nerd (6 months ago)
FABULOUS review !!!! I am EXTREMELY interested in this one. Cheers from downunder Lark.
Lars (6 months ago)
I was wondering when a platform was going to look at ownership of data. Do you think this will make companies like Datum or Po.et less valuable in the future? Or do you see plenty of room for other companies focused on ownership rights of work and personal data? Oh, and great forking video as always :)
Lars (6 months ago)
Yeah, that's a possibility I think. It's going to be interesting for sure for these smaller specialization companies to see if they still have a place. It's like I bought SmartMesh, I love the Mesh idea. However that's all they do, and now I see Oyster Pearl also is going to have a mesh network on top of a real utility, currency, with pegged value as well as the SHELL token. I might sell a few other holdings to buy more PRL. But just like anything, it's not always about the size ;), and the first mover advantage is a very real thing. Anyways, it's going to be a fun year! Thanks for the reply!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
I was thinking about that, Elastos could spell trouble for them, but maybe they could work together for example Po.et could adapt to Elastos
Matt N (6 months ago)
i watched blockchainbrads elastos vids and there is a connection between Microsoft elastos and Neo with this one
Sebastian M (6 months ago)
Lark, I always knew you had supernatural powers but, I have to admit rainbow wings shooting from your ears !?! Holy cannoli!!
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Haha, I try not to disappoint
Matt N (6 months ago)
thanks lark what is elastos competition?
Matt N (6 months ago)
Internxt maybe but i havnt done much homework on it possibly a much lower level project . thanks again
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
In the blockchain space - no one for OS on blockchain - digital assets are being covered by a few different projects (like NEO)
Shikha Dadhwal (6 months ago)
Hi there. I'm looking for a reliable source regarding the MoneroV chain split. I have monero and support this fork although FluffyPony does not approve of it as of now (I'm sure you've seen twitter & reddit). Looking forward to your reply and more details about how to prepare for this fork.
Tanno Bates (6 months ago)
I'm hearing too much FUD coming from the Monero community, meaning this fork is going to be HUGE. Waiting for this vid as well
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Hey, haven't really looked into it very much, will need to do some investigation
Gregor Brown (6 months ago)
Thanks for the video Lark! I have been spreading this EVERYWHERE! You may want to invest yourself before it really takes off. If anyone wants to buy a kidney? I may even throw in a testicle 😁
hoastbeef (6 months ago)
I'll wait the for the buy one get one free sale
Josef K (6 months ago)
How much for the testicle?
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
I know right! The word about this project needs spread, just amazing how good some projects in crypto are and how rubbish others are
Tony Ji (6 months ago)
lark the best dude on the internet talking about crypto
The Crypto Lark (6 months ago)
Cheers Tony!
bboyLT (6 months ago)
BEST PROJECT OF 2018 .. next microsoft bigger than neo.. BUYNOWWWW!!
Steve Mascari (2 months ago)
Elastos is the best blockchain. The king of sleeping giants.
Zol z (6 months ago)
lmao i got me a fat stack have you looked it up on google trends!! huge interest in china
Alexey Bologov (6 months ago)
Thank you very much for the subtitles!
DT N (6 months ago)
Bullish. Subbed.
Naomi Sait (6 months ago)
Da Hong fed makes me interested but Jihan Wu puts me off it...
Nolan Wray (6 months ago)
Naomi Sait Jihan connection is good. He will bring lots of hash power to Ela through merge mining.
Blockchain Nate (6 months ago)
Weird timing lark! I hit purchase on my first few elastos and then you're youtube video notification pops up! must be fate lol. Keep up the great work mate really love the content!
jay cuz (6 months ago)
Do you have a link or video of enrolling into discounts for bitcoin atms
Alex Sharpe (6 months ago)
Love the shirt! Keep it up, bro!
Kurt Subritzky (6 months ago)
First comment! STG

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.