HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: VoskCoin

Octominer Review - 8x Riserless GPU Mining Rig Build - Build Crypto Miner in ~5 Minutes

613 ratings | 20674 views
Today we review the 8x GPU Riserless Motherboard for mining cryptocurrency from Octominer as we build a 8x 1070 TI GPU Mining Rig. Troy visits the Vosk Lab to build Zotac 1070 TI Mini and Amp along with EVGA 1070 TI FTw's to build a GPU Mining Rig pushing almost 4000 sols with low power consumption. Interested in how to setup up smOS? https://goo.gl/xNjNmW Interested in more in-depth riserless rig guide https://goo.gl/djM8LC Octominer 8 GPU riserless board used - https://goo.gl/Jahht8 CPU on this model is built into the board Ram used was direct from Octominer - https://goo.gl/x9sCpM Alternative G.Skill Ram - http://amzn.to/2FvkGKP 1070 TI's currently for sale - http://amzn.to/2F0sfLI 1200w server power supply used - https://goo.gl/X2hpC3 750w server power supply used - https://goo.gl/nx6oYc 1400w server power supply (240v Required) - https://goo.gl/NRiNQE Alt. option - EVGA 1200w ATX PSU - http://amzn.to/2Frfbwp Octominer Server Rack Box Discussed - https://goo.gl/9T3k5z Simple Miner smOS Download - https://goo.gl/jMxTSS Graphics Cards IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/nti5asr Mining Rig Parts IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/WQd7cCs VoskCoin Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Steemit - https://steemit.com/@voskcoin VoskCoin Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/VoskCoin/ VoskCoin Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Discord Server Invite - https://discord.gg/FGGmS2z VoskCoin Twitter - https://twitter.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Decentralized Tube - http://bit.ly/VoskCoindTube VoskCoin Apparel Merch is here! https://goo.gl/YLoNPW Use Coupon Code - VoskCoin - to save on crypto apparel NCS Copyright free music CC 3.0 Download - https://goo.gl/uZHeTu VoskCoin Official Donation Addresses, support appreciated! BTC - 12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL ETH - 0xDEe6A2ae293F8C58Ef71649658344BbF382b6e70 ZEC - t1WRoxHVh8vhDJxAr6vpP4zzj3xHGF9ZbgQ ZEN - znb1iNFP6VctF2AhXLXtMsSjP7emvYDmeXR VTC - VdeggL7drzbYeB2eedDeDYe9xPwtPXW8KG KMD - RCbKFSQhNWCqSwuFY8cGwzhDk8zMdYkjDj Doge - DHgX7vJjBsmYcB1GgubGtu3TVJkqQgCG6B XMR - 484HoyS4h2fenvLKQkuUV7FwnJaGK8LMX43tiJ3UZdVU53d2MxFiQ1jbSfyorsXZVs1SvoPVh4nipjd7b4GVgFGmCgygdpV We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to http://Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (225)
Jackjacks (21 days ago)
hows the rig holding up?
Tech raja (1 month ago)
Should I buy pre building GPU rig from octaminer
oilerlord (1 month ago)
To Vosk's point, buying from a company that stands behind their products is key. Don't get suckered by that low price on Aliexpress, there's a reason it's so cheap. If the stuff you buy on Ali doesn't work out - good luck getting your money back. Totally LOVE that you can buy Octominer gear with crypto. I"m so done with risers AND the crooks on Ali.
megapet777 (1 month ago)
Since they are so tightly in the board, I think blower style card is best for this?
Bartosz Fedorowiat (2 months ago)
Hi, what is the power draw difference compared to rig with risers and standard multi pcie motherboard?
David Sassoon (2 months ago)
QUESTION: if I am using 8 Nvida 1070tis on this octo board and the board can hold up to 8gb is it best for me to install 8gb ram for best performance of my 1070ti's?
Chhotu Shaw (2 months ago)
Hello sir I am from india I have a question
Rog Rod (2 months ago)
QUESTION: if I am using 8 Nvida 1070tis on this octo board and the board can hold up to 8gb is it best for me to install 8gb ram for best performance of my 1070ti's? Yes I am a noob.
Erik Liddell (3 months ago)
I really liked this review. Unfortunately, when I tried to purchase this board from Octominer they stiffed me and gave me a bogus tracking number. When I confronted them, they said the tracking number would be valid by the end of the day. two days later the tracking number is still invalid.. smelling a scam.
Steven Davidson (3 months ago)
My gf told me yesterday she thought it was funny that I built a mining rig to mine cryptocurrency to use to buy more hardware to mine even more cryptocurrency. Yep, and since octominer and parallelminer accept crypto as payment I didn't even have to sell any coins for fiat first. Although she does hate how hot it makes it in my house, but whatever.
Octominer (3 months ago)
OCTOMINER has fully built mining rigs with XFX RX 580 GPUs for sale now! Start mining now, perfect to mine Ethereum or other cryptos. Buy here https://octominer.com/shop/octominer-b8plus-complete-mining-rig-with-8x-xfx-rx580-8gb/
fancy1919 (3 months ago)
If I want to run windows on this....can you put an HD or SSD somewhere?
Chaotic Miner (3 months ago)
Cool rig - and welcome OctoTroy =)
orlando maldonado (3 months ago)
@voskcoin nvidia 1070 fits well octominer motherboard???
Nyufly35 (3 months ago)
Gpu mining is so expensive now.
james mendoza (3 months ago)
Get more from your bitcoins 💰 from cloud mining🔨,send an email ✉ for more details [email protected]
A. JAY (3 months ago)
75 C = US 167 F temperature, yikes. Great concept tho.
Jordan Szott (3 months ago)
Hi Vosk, thanks for another awesome vidoe. I will be placing my order ASAP! Can you give any more detail about how to power 8 1070 ti's? I am unfamiliar with server power supplies, so I am not sure why you used 2 separate PSU's instead of 1 more powerful one? Surely at 110W per card (as per your overclocking video) a 1400W platinum PSU would be enough for all 8?
Michael Keeler (3 months ago)
How about an update? How is this performing? Is it stable? Would you do it again?
bombebomb (3 months ago)
Bloopers were great, OctoTroy, only the first few videos are scary, after that you quit caring :D
dava00007 (3 months ago)
hey i ordered mine with some btc! (my first btc purchase!) anyway, they put your video on their site!
Marko Grobler (3 months ago)
bottom line you shouldn't be using aliexpress you should be going to alibaba, there you actually talk with the sales reps and get real customer service. 90% of the suppliers listed on alibaba have english correspondents as well so there really is no communication barrier.
LL Smith (3 months ago)
tell octotroy to make a channel. he can host aliexpress horror stories. I will sub cuz he's your bud
Concerned Citizen (3 months ago)
I wish you could have explained the connections better. Why plug in all the board spots and add a second PS? Ocotominer says you only have to plus in 2 and that leaves 8 left for the cards.
Concerned Citizen (3 months ago)
I ordered one of the March batches coming soon. Originally was going to pack it with x8 1060s and changed my mine and decided to space out x4 1080 tis. That way I still had close to the same hashing power and a nice space in between (and an extra 4 slots I could maybe use risers with later when the nex gen cards come out)
Sezdik (3 months ago)
1 FAN on the GPU is not working...
Adi now (3 months ago)
How many coast Electricity in USA?
Craig Pope (3 months ago)
Hi Mr Vosk , with 12.000 views already I'm sure there must be a lot of interest in this Octominer board, its got me excited for it, I went to their site and placed an order and saw they have coupon code for a discount on their shopping cart. Would you have the time to contact them and ask for a subscriber coupon code as I'm sure they'd be very interested in talking to you, cheers.  Octominer sent a board to Son of a tech for review, almost fell asleep watching it as he's very amateurish in his production but maybe they'll send you one to play with, besides you've got twice the following he has on the 'Youtube's' and deservedly so.   Hope both the ladies in your life are doing well, Craig.
bobyboy (3 months ago)
You just lost multiple viewers by blatantly lying about something as simple as shipping cost. Of the 34 boards I've bought off alibaba I've had to ship 2 back and it cost $58 and $67 to ship to china with a 2 week delivery!
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
I’ve known Troy for over a decade whether he overpaid or whatever he did not blatantly lie and above that you’re directing this at me when I didn’t even make the statement.
S. May (3 months ago)
Some guys said that window 10 cam work ok with this board on 8 cards?
cydk731 (3 months ago)
We have tried everything to get our miner go work. We would pay for help to get it started. Would you do this? [email protected]
Jonny Boy (3 months ago)
How damn much are you paying for these cards. I can't bring my self to pay more than $25-$50 over retail so i'm shit out of luck right now on adding more cards.
Spencer Whetstone (3 months ago)
Octominer.com now accepts Zencash. They offer 5% discount for crypto. I just ordered a motherboard, psu and case for delivery in March. I have no affiliation with Octominer.
Gary N (3 months ago)
This is going to make prices go up for people that knew about this site already. Great video. The case is loud tho and brings it into the not wife friendly zone, I'd compare it to DB lvl's of a ant miner or your fav panda miner. It should be part of the video because it's a must for running this motherboard with 8 cards.
DBN Crypto (3 months ago)
Thanks man, ive been looking at this company for awhile now and thanks to your video i finally made a decision and made an order
xxKUTAKIxx (3 months ago)
Yo OctoTroy !
What type of window do you install for that motherboard???
Fighting101 (3 months ago)
Great video! Keep them coming
Dustin Ward (3 months ago)
VOS, excuse me if you have mentioned this before. Where do you get a clean version of the Claymore Ethereum mining software. I tried to download from the google drive folder. My computer warned me of viruses so i didnt download. thx
Marios Karampalis (3 months ago)
Nice motherboard, but if i want to preorder one of these, what about the customs for EU customers? Any details?
Tim Schnedler (3 months ago)
wow, that is a awesome board, going to order one tonight. from your link below, looks like they are sold out but i can preorder for march ship and get a discount.
Meetlofe (3 months ago)
I just bought one after watching your video. I gave you a shout-out in chat on their webpage. Maybe they'll show you a little love?
MichaelA (3 months ago)
I really like the fact that those Ti's used is mining less than what my regular 1070's are mining stock... Overclocked my 1070's are mining 520-550 sols with ZM Miner.
Ecookman Ice (3 months ago)
how the f are you getting 1070tis? they're completely gone where I'm located... and any order is one per household
romanman45 (3 months ago)
Hey man, love the channel newly interested into concurrency and mining, First time exploring wondering if you had any advice as far as "first mining rig to build or set up / buy" And coins i should focus on to actually show profit once invested into a new machine :)! I dont expect free advice and if you could work with me via PM i would be willing to compensate for your time and info as i dont intend to ride anyone else's success :)
Spencer Whetstone (3 months ago)
Just watch the older Voskcoin videos - particularly about the Tri-miner. He tells you step by step how to do it.
idigbigblocks Pete (3 months ago)
I'm a total newbie at this and finally going to build my first rig thanks to your videos. Quick questions, I understand SMOS does not support WiFi and you recommended a wall Ethernet extender in one of your vids, Please tell me which one you recommend? Thanks again and keep the vids coming
Crypto Kevin (3 months ago)
Seems like these server psu are always out of stock. Been wanting to switch over but cant get my hands on them and atx power adapters are out as well. Wish they would do a put your name on the list and when they come in would just charge the credit card on file
Aeon Mouse (3 months ago)
Big-Ups Tails!
Poet Tree (3 months ago)
I’m so confused with the parts list needed for this build! If I got 8 p106-090 then do I need 8 or 6 pin to 2x 2+6 pin splitter cables and how many to connect to EVGA 1200w P2?
TurboKDM (3 months ago)
Is the sound from the Power Supply? I want to get the server version power supplies, but no one has a real comparison regarding noise. My mining farm is a room in my apartment not an out house so noise and heat is something i look into. Any way you can make a video showing the fan noise of a HP server power supply 1200 vs a standard power supply. I use Corsair HX 1200 for all my builds and noise is non existent. Thank you
Jake Garrett (3 months ago)
The HX1200i is probably the quietest PSU you will find (they don't even spin fans at 600 watts). When you look at corsair link, you will see it runs about 700 rpm (or just under) at 900w load. I think above full load (output above 1200w), it ran about 1200 rpm, and extremely quiet. They are super efficient (my other 1000w on my test bench is louder than my crossfire setup, and feels like more heat pushing out than the FX-8350...). Server PSUs are designed to be in an environment that already sounds like a tornado, so 12k rpm fans screaming is not a concern for them. I would keep using the HX1200i, its a great PSU.
Derek Remington (3 months ago)
Cards are close together, have any heat/temp issues?
lazypacket (3 months ago)
I like that you don't need risers, but to actually run 8 cards in that board you HAVE TO add a lot of airflow, like the Octominer case, which will be very loud. Fine in a datacenter, too loud in a shed in a neighborhood. One thing that would probably work is putting just 4 cards spaced every other PCIe slot, and then they are spaced about the same as the ParallelMiner frame, but without needing a frame or risers. Obviously it would only run 4 cards instead of 6, but the advantage is that the height is much lower, so you can fit a lot more of them onto a shelf unit.
Omar G (3 months ago)
Love the videos in general but the problem that most people are facing is the gpu shortage...you guys seem to be getting more and more cards when most peole cant find anything except the overpriced reseller options...can you allude to how you are getting cards and at what price? Obviously if you have a source you dont have divulge it, but please do let us know if you are ok paying the higher prices and why Thanks
Omar G (3 months ago)
It would be nice if you discussed how you guys are getting all these GPUs...or are you paying the super high prices that many resellers are charging
Max Herman (3 months ago)
Switch to HiveOS, I’ve got my entire farm on it and I have not looked back! It truly is a great piece of software!
blewmonkey (3 months ago)
HI, Was waiting for this review.. I have a couple of questions. Allot of people have been complaining about the spacing between the cards. I plan on putting 3 1060 asus strix and 5 gtx970 asus strix.. do you think that would fit? and if I plan on keeping it open air rig would the it overheat.. And only use 1x 1200w hp psu.
Crypto Fish (3 months ago)
aahahahah....Octo Troy
Alfred Wunder (3 months ago)
Great video brother as always.. love the concept and can you please ask OctoTroy to give you updates on the reliability of the board? hopefully it runs stable for a while:) Thanks again Vossssk always a pleasure and great to see Tails there too:)
Lindsay Burrows (3 months ago)
Can you review some of the sites like whattomine? and the auto algo switching pools like Block Munch Club? I found Crypto-Coinz dot net calculator tonight and it has shown me coins that are literally more than triple the profitability of the highest coin on what to mine. Cheers for all the vids!
dieland (3 months ago)
Seriously..just plug and mining?
zodiacfml (3 months ago)
Weren't for the mining boards of Asrock and Gigabyte that can be used as a normal motherboard, I will be all over these riserless boards. Yet, the build above makes sense as 1080 Ti's are ridiculously expensive and you don't want a downtime caused by riser cards.
XBitko (3 months ago)
Hey Vosk whats up with this ZELcash https://www.zel.cash/ Equihash scam or not ?
David Ramirez (3 months ago)
Awesome job. I want to build a 6X GPU rig for Bitcoin. What GPU's do you recommend for maximum performance. Thanks.
Spencer Whetstone (3 months ago)
You don't mine Bitcoin with GPUs. Go to WhatToMine.com to compare GPUs and the coins they are capable of mining.
Jake Garrett (3 months ago)
Asic for Bitcoin. Do your research, nobody uses GPUs for mining Bitcoin (you mine other things, then trade for Bitcoin if you want). That's not a simple question anyone can answer, it depends on too many things (coins you want to mine, power cost, resell value in your area, sales, how much space you have, how many cards you want, noise concerns, temperature where they will be running, how long you plan to mine, and trying to predict the future). You just have to learn as much as you can and then make a decision. Good luck.
Jessa Junia (3 months ago)
Having a hard time watching all the updates about cryptocurrencies? Subscribe at http://preferredcrypto.news/ for only $15.00 per month. We provide the latest news from the best known experts each day. You do not need to use your valuable time to watch over 500 online videos and expert research links each day to gather all this information since we do that for you. So what are you waiting for? SUBSCRIBE NOW!
Jarda Hlavac (3 months ago)
nice video thank you broo
Patrick Coombe (3 months ago)
I got one of these on order, will run for a month or so if its stable I don't see why these type of boards won't be the future of mining hardware. I think next iteration they should include RAM and storage, maybe not solder it in but they can get great prices on cheap hw why not.
CryptoNite (3 months ago)
Vosk - give congratz to Troy for having the guts to show himself ;) - joke bro :)
bitstr3am (3 months ago)
Vosk, nice build, you're stoked Troy! Like the riserless board concept. Vosk can you cover dual PSU hookup, I presume one switch to powerup both is preffered? Are you using Add2PSU or something for that? Thanks.
Yeshe Rabsal (3 months ago)
I'm pretty sure this needs to go in a case to stay cool, this board isn't designed for open air (spacing). I could be wrong, care to share your card temps with this in open air?
Joey Aman (3 months ago)
So if I get the Octominer 2200w power supply (running 220v electricity) that should be all I need for a 1070ti or even 1080 ti build right?
Jake Garrett (3 months ago)
For 18 GPUs, no, for 8, probably. Every algorithm also varies on how much power they use (I was pushing 300w on one of my cards, and another algorithm it was like 100w), Vega for instance would be 150w for cryptonight, and probably something like 450w+ if you overclocked it on Eth duel mining, so it can be pretty important. Buy a Killawatt meter and then you will know how many cards you can run. Its worth it just so you know its not overloading anything. They are about $20 and just plug in between your wall socket and PSU cable.
Raven (3 months ago)
Love riserless rig, but are u sure 75 degrees is ok for a GPU for 24/7 work? And wouldnt it be ideal to watercool gpus in such rigs
Jake Garrett (3 months ago)
I would probably go with water cooling (though some say I water cool everything from my tablet, to motor drivers on robots, to arduino chips just for fun). I'm doing a new water loop for all of my cards and hooking it up to a car radiator (should be fanless radiator), but I want to cool the VRM and VRAM chips, so I'll probably CAD and 3d print a fan bracket for my cards.
Rek Dem (3 months ago)
Lmao i never ship back anything from ali or ebay. If a seller won't give me my money back for a faulty product i would just leave negative feedback. Usually, that's the point where they chicken out.
Crypto Hodler (3 months ago)
Hey Vosk. Not sure if you can help me but after seeing the octominer board and really interested in selling my Avalon 741 to build a rig to mine monero. I found a deal for a rx580 and a ryzen 5 1500x for 549. I was thinking about getting 3 of the deals and then selling at least two of the ryzens. The deal is selling the 580 8g for 399 and the ryzen for 159. But when I run it what to mine I'll only make about 4 a day in profit with a 220 day break even. The 580 price is the cheapest I can find it and I may be worth buying for and reselling them for 450-499 since that's what they are going for on all other sites. What is your experience mining crypto night algo? Can you hit me up man? I'm a huge fan and you are the only that has got me interested in GPU mining
brandon coin (3 months ago)
these octominers seem like they hold the cards very tight with just open air and no outside fans can they keep themselves cool?
P.J (2 months ago)
I bought the kit (Case + MB + RAM + SSD) but without the cards because I already have my own 1080 Ti that I wanted to fit into that super high ventilated case. Sadly, as I posted on Octominer YT channel, some cards can't fit in their case. Like the Zotac 1080 Ti AMP! Ed you are using, it is too long to fit the case. And the MSI 1080 Ti Gaming X is too thick and their fans almost touch the GPU next to it (less than 1/16 of space for airflow). So I couldn't build a complete 8 GPU setup, and I had to settle to only 4 x MSI 1080 Ti Armor which are of a good size. But even though the case has powerful delta fan that can blow anything away, the GPU temperature of the leftmost 1080 Ti (MSI Armor) (when you face the case from the front) is 15C higher then the card in the middle. We all know the MSI 1080 Ti Armor runs a little hotter than other 1080 Ti, but even at 70% power, the leftmost card is running right now at 56C, while the other 3 cards (from left to right) are running at 52C, 49C and 41C respectively. So airflow is not good for long high-end cards. My next test will be with blower cards and will see if they do better - which they probably will since they like being forced-fed and don't mind being tightly next to another GPU.
Dividend Raptor (3 months ago)
Thanks octo. Can I get an affiliate with you guys? Please message me via twitter @dividendraptor I am potentially going to purchase this using your link Vosk. Thanks for the video
Tim Schnedler (3 months ago)
this is a very nice board! wow with all the crap coming out its nice to see good stuff still being made thanks!
mortusdominus (3 months ago)
Is there any improvement with blower cards?
brandon coin (3 months ago)
ok thats very doable will look into your board for my next rig build thank you for the reply also =]
vishal han (3 months ago)
Plz also help us which coin you mine
balboa (3 months ago)
EVEN WORST, i just noticed the board is made of cheap, not durable materials and no air or cooling.. it will heat up and when one riser/port dies all rig is dead!!! you are screwed! and all for the same price if not more.. GET REKT NOOBs
Octominer (3 months ago)
What are you talking about? You have no idea what you are saying. There are many big mining farms already using OCTOMINER B8PLUS motherboards and everybody is happy with these reliable and energy efficient motherboards. They come with a 1 year warranty and Octominer has service centers in USA and Europe. Get your facts straight before commenting!
balboa (3 months ago)
WTF are you on? its a Cooking plate for GPUs... no gap between GPUs :D HAHAHHA try putting 8x 1080ti!!! This video looks more like a scam... they use small cards intentionally so you be screwed when using it in real life :D I BET IT OVER COOKS GPUs REAL FAST :D
SteveC (3 months ago)
I don't think everyone here realises how powerful those delta fans are. The displace a LOT of air and fast...
Octominer (3 months ago)
We have plenty of clients running 8X1080TI with our motherboards and our cases with fans, temps are in the 65C range. You haven't even tested our motherboard. The only noob here is you....
twodose legend (3 months ago)
You should do a video on how to configure a miner in detail by using an example default configuration and how to make it your own. < being a newbie this is the thing that I am finding the most difficult.
SunsetWingman (3 months ago)
I expect weekly updates from OctoTroy now. Better not let me down
Andres Moreno (3 months ago)
I'd like to know what's GPUs temperature what you are getting with this motherboard
Octominer (3 months ago)
Usual GPU temps with additional cooling are in the 55-75C range, depending on the cooling and GPU's.
Andres Moreno (3 months ago)
With and without any fan
chebz (3 months ago)
where do I buy the doge?
KAOS Sniping (3 months ago)
Where are you guys getting graphics cards?
MrChrisMoo (3 months ago)
Like to see folding at home!!
curiousgeorgieo (3 months ago)
The dog has seen so many more mining rigs than most people
getenlightened (3 months ago)
Nope nope nope. Not with that limited spacing. Kills efficiency.
darkdancerman (3 months ago)
long live vosk
UnicycleWheelie (3 months ago)
Love my octo, used two 750 hp server PSU's with boards and installed Win10...So easy and the bios on the board works great
Octominer (3 months ago)
Glad to hear you are happy with our motherboard :)
ZeeFF (3 months ago)
Sooooo... what if a riser (like we know they do) breaks? Septa miner? Until... Uni miner . No ty
ZeeFF (3 months ago)
thats all fine and dandy and thats a plus on your product... but do you also pay for my downtime? :) (since I send the mb back, the whole rig would be down) with risers it is instant fix. Any thoughts on that one?
Octominer (3 months ago)
We are the manufacturers of this motherboard. The whole point of this motherboard is that it doesn't need risers. Risers are not integrated, this motherboard has 8 full size PCIe lanes. Should it happen that one of th e slots fail then we will send you a replacement motherboard. We have sold many of these board already and we have not yet seen an issue where a single PCIe slot fails.
ZeeFF (3 months ago)
Octominer he clearly says as you can also see that the risers are built in.
Octominer (3 months ago)
This motherboard does not have risers, so there are no risers to break. Also it comes with a worldwide 1 year warranty. We have service centers in USA and Europe.
Kevan Hubbard (3 months ago)
great video, just ordered one
Kevan Hubbard (3 months ago)
only ever owned asis, first gpu build. best bang for buck 1050ti,1060,1060ti ???
Jonathan Salgado (3 months ago)
Man, what is this? An infomercial? I appreciated the content better when products were not being pushed. It's obvious they are compensating you for this with all of the attention you've been giving it lately. At least get us a discount code if your going to be pushing this product so hard.
S. M. Allen (3 months ago)
I would have made a very similar video, Jonathan. I have an Octominer and it is up and working. I don't have as many cards as Troy and Vosk do, but my rig is running sweet, no hiccups, easy to build and I will keep it cool with fans as necessary. The sweet part is zero risers. No cost for them, no worry about them going bad. Add the processor already installed on the card, runs cheap on electricity as well. I had two 1070 ti's on my old home computer and the whole package ran 350 watts roughly even with power limited using MSI Afterburner. Same setup on the Octominer with same clocking profile is running 280 watts.
Jason Atkins (3 months ago)
I bought some of these (I have a couple extra). Win 10 installs ZERO problems. It installs all drivers. No extra drivers to install. BIOS settings are all set up for mining. You don't have to change anything like sleep states. I just wish I had more GPUs to populate my boards!
Andrew Rossetta (3 months ago)
"I'm holdin you @ rig point" lololol
gary maya (3 months ago)
TOday i turned off all my machines. Mining is doomed. at least I have great gaming rigs, Thanks Voskcoin for all the info!!
S. M. Allen (3 months ago)
The bottom line is if you are making money. If you are not, then it is time to get out. If you are, then probably not time to leave. I can understand if you have a significant investment in GPU's that you want to recoup before the GPU prices fall, if they do. I really doubt that GPU mining is dead. It will not be a huge profit but I see it making some money for quite some time in the future. Since it is semi-passive income I think it is well worth the time. And semi-passive because we all know you have to pay some attention to your mining rigs, coins, pools and so forth if you want to keep things working. It is not click and forget. That said, what is the next phase for crypto? If crypto lasts, and I believe it will, then we will see a slow move to proof of stake mining, which does not demand large investments in equipment and high electric bills, but rather investments in coins and small electric bills.
K S (3 months ago)
why are you offending me... why are you an insecure child ?... di i tell you you are doing anything wrong by mining... no.. i just said what i did after close to 18 months of mining on my cards..... one they when you will grow some pubes and think how i can buy new more powerful cards you will understand... or just coins.
Xalzor (3 months ago)
K S Yeah hahahahahhaa idiot
K S (3 months ago)
hahahahahahah ok bro. good luck with your war versus bitmains eth miners and new 20xx series from nvidia while i will be sitting to the minable coins bought with my cards money....
Xalzor (3 months ago)
Good we dont need weak hands :)
Moses Lee (3 months ago)
How are u making money? BTC is going down
Marko Grobler (3 months ago)
you're too pessimistic, everyone spoke like you when eth took a fat hit last year and people sold their rigs. anybody worth their salt knew all they had to do was mine through the market dip and hold till eth hit another spike. same shit is happening now, people sell their crypto after the december holidays cause they need money and the reduced volumes take the market way down. Most coins are getting more difficult to mine and with difficulty comes price increase as well as the general market recovery and more price increases due to btc tether. coins like zen and etc are all going to breach 100$ this year. Making a job off of mining doesn't mean just managing rigs, you would have nothing to do the entire day if all you did was sit around waiting for rigs to crash and put them back online. Trading as well as using your build skills to build rigs for clients allows crypto to be a viable job, you just aren't trying hard enough.
Zandry Belo (3 months ago)
Is this a good buy now https://sites.google.com/site/SupremeMiningRig
Xalzor (3 months ago)
Its a good thing that it goes down! A smart people buy these times. Also no you dont mine BTC with gpus thats just dumb.
Rek Dem (3 months ago)
nibba you trippin
softminimal1 (3 months ago)
These are GPU rigs, he's not mining BTC.
Benny Holgersson (3 months ago)
Great video. Can you use Windows 10 on it? Driver problem?
S. M. Allen (3 months ago)
I have it up and running a legit copy of Win 10 Pro. Only two cards on it at the moment, will buy a third one and then wait for the Nvidia offerings in March/April before filling the last 5 slots. It has run stable for me without a problem. Powering with an EVGA 750 Platinum PSU for the board and first 2 (soon to be 3) cards. The last 5 cards will be powered with an EVGA 850 Gold PSU. Assembly was very, very simple. I used a 60 Gb SSD from Octominer, and their 4 Gb ram as well. I have a custom built Spotswood open air frame for it. For Win 10, I suggest you install, update, then follow Sonofatech's youtube guide for settings for Win 10. Also, remove the password screen if you inadvertently start it during the install. Super simple reboots that way.
Gustavo Lagioia (3 months ago)
Yes u can. I am usinv this mobo with win 10 no problem.
trapped cat (3 months ago)
the product page has photos of the rig with windows 10 running in the background
Sniper Pro nerf mods (3 months ago)
Benny Holgersson I friend in China told my he has some runing on windows 10 with this setup
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
You should be able to, I did not try it though could reach out to them or post in our Facebook group a lot of users have posted their octo rigs so far!
Capt'n Joe (3 months ago)
YES! I've been waiting for this review!
Capt'n Joe (3 months ago)
VoskCoin just one. When are we going to be able to mine TAILSCOIN (TLS)?
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
Glad I could help I hope you enjoy it :D let me know if you have any questions I didn’t answer 🐙
obzen33 (3 months ago)
I want MOAR TAILS!!!!
obzen33 (3 months ago)
VoskCoin I love your videos and your doge! Hope she is well!
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
You and me both! 🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕🐕
Johnny Papas (3 months ago)
4:53 is that a wrx vosk?
Johnny Papas (3 months ago)
Aha! close. Couldn't tell with those few frames XD lets get some VoskCars in the channel!
TiagoDS (3 months ago)
How many hp bro? I love that car! <3
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
It’s a turbo brz :D
Tony Anzalone (3 months ago)
Wow, those prices on the HP server power supplies is outrageous, so is the price for the breakout board. You can buy 2 of the exact server PSUs on Amazon and 5 of the breakout boards. Why would you push these rip off prices?
Steve Creasy (3 months ago)
Why didn't you use the Octominer psu?
getenlightened (3 months ago)
A couple of weeks ago I bought 2 HP gold 750 PSUs for 12 each. I bought cables and breakout board from aliexpress for cheap. I'm replacing the fans with a custom adapter and a larger fan. Probably 92mm PWM.
VoskCoin (3 months ago)
Show me a comparable package with cables if you don’t mind, the prices have also basically doubled since I bought any server PSU I will say. Sadly a ton of parts have jacked prices currently. Where can I find a evga 1200w plat in stock for a good price also?
solarisdreams (3 months ago)
no idea why people mine with GPUs....just buy the damn coin.
Tempus64 (3 months ago)
People mine coins because, after they've paid off their rig (2-4 months), other than selling some to pay the electricity costs, every other coin they mine is free. So who's the smarter one? You buying coins with cash or the miner getting them for free?
Spencer Whetstone (3 months ago)
Solariisdreams, for some reason you are being rude to people that you have never met. People mine because they are rational actors and can decide if it is profitable for their situation or not.
Island Crypto (3 months ago)
Imagine if no one mined, how are you going to receive the coin when you buy it.
solarisdreams (3 months ago)
sniper, nobody that mines with GPUs has enough coins for IRS to give a shit about lol. Jacob, if you buy a coin and do absolutely nothing until it dies, you deserve to lose your money. Vosk, buying is finite...not sure this makes sense. putting 1-20% (averaged) of your regular paycheck into crypto is not finite. Mining is finite because the hardware becomes obsolete...it always does. Unless you want to mine new shitcoins perpetually Mining is fun, absolutely. Making money is more fun.
Sniper Pro nerf mods (3 months ago)
solarisdreams with gpus younhave equity and the irs can not sieze it for the most part

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.