HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: VoskCoin

Trezor Review - Cryptocurrency Hardware Wallet Overview + Can you mine to TREZOR?!

520 ratings | 14543 views
Arguably the OG of cryptocurrency hardware wallets and cold storage the TREZOR Bitcoin wallet. The TREZOR is now capable of storing Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold, Litecoin, Ethereum, ERC-20 Tokens, Ethereum Classic, DASH, and Zcash! Interested in setting up and using your TREZOR Wallet? https://youtu.be/FMyBE93F17g checkout this VoskCoin Tutorial Order your own Trezor Wallet on Amazon USA White http://amzn.to/2lZwEmA Black http://amzn.to/2AAMEAM CA White http://amzn.to/2Az2WtT Black http://amzn.to/2CAwdpP UK White http://amzn.to/2lZ44kZ Black http://amzn.to/2m2dk7Y Graphics Cards IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/nti5asr Mining Rig Parts IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/WQd7cCs VoskCoin Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Steemit - https://steemit.com/@voskcoin VoskCoin Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/VoskCoin/ VoskCoin Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Discord Server Invite - https://discord.gg/FGGmS2z VoskCoin Twitter - https://twitter.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Decentralized Tube - http://bit.ly/VoskCoindTube Is the TREZOR the best hardware wallet for BTC / BCH / BTG / LTC / ETH / ETC / DASH / ZEC ? Tell us in the comments below! VoskCoin Official Donation Addresses, support appreciated! BTC - 12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL ETH - 0xDEe6A2ae293F8C58Ef71649658344BbF382b6e70 ZEC - t1WRoxHVh8vhDJxAr6vpP4zzj3xHGF9ZbgQ ZEN - znb1iNFP6VctF2AhXLXtMsSjP7emvYDmeXR VTC - VdeggL7drzbYeB2eedDeDYe9xPwtPXW8KG KMD - RCbKFSQhNWCqSwuFY8cGwzhDk8zMdYkjDj Doge - DHgX7vJjBsmYcB1GgubGtu3TVJkqQgCG6B XMR - 484HoyS4h2fenvLKQkuUV7FwnJaGK8LMX43tiJ3UZdVU53d2MxFiQ1jbSfyorsXZVs1SvoPVh4nipjd7b4GVgFGmCgygdpV We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to http://Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (111)
Hi nice! Is the creator also Slovakian?
Paul Torresi (2 months ago)
I came across your channel about 2 weeks ago as I'm new to the Crypto world. You make the most sense out of all the other channels talking about Bitcoin. In fact your clearer in your words than the people Ive talked face to face to down here in Aus, which added to my confusion about which way to go, i.e. Investing, Mining, Wallets, trust etc etc. My decision is... I'm sticking with it, keeping it as a hobby. Your making it fun for me rather than a stress or having to outlay large sums of money for nothing. I walk away from your vids with good options to consider for myself. The Cents (Satoshi's) make up the Dollar (Bitcoin). And I think thats the clearest message I've got from you so far. Thank you.
Antonio Rios (3 months ago)
Do you drug your dog for videos lol. He’s by far the most chill dog ever.
Crypto Conversations (4 months ago)
Thumbs up here
panzr110 (4 months ago)
Hey bud, my dad was also from Slovakia. Very cool. His mother left in the 30's before that war broke out. Great videos my friend.
Antoine Solomon (4 months ago)
How small are your payments ?
Michael Rawlins (4 months ago)
That's what I have I'm just starting out. My ether wallet. You answered my question thank you. Love the family back ground
Mr. Sleepy (5 months ago)
#Tailscoin
Peter Dubík (5 months ago)
I'm pretty sure U have at least two viewers from Slovakia :D Go Vosk!
Kasimir Kurt (5 months ago)
I love Slovakia, especially Bratislava :) <3 Thanks for the great review :)
Aaron K (5 months ago)
if it burns up, that's bad
karma police (5 months ago)
my dogs are pretty chill, but your dog is on another level
Ed Felty (5 months ago)
Love your pooch, he looks like a fox.
LordStanley (5 months ago)
Came across your website today. Looking to buy either a Trezor or NanoS. You and I have something in common. My parents are Czech. I thought about this earlier today when I read Trezor. Trezor is vault in Czech or Slovakian. Looking forward to listening to your comparison. Do you by chance also show how to use either the Trezor or NanoS, and how to secure Coins from whichever Exchange? Man, that would be so helpful. I'm starting out. Moc ti dekuju. Nazdar!
ThinkFreely2012 (5 months ago)
I like your channel man, but you don't mine to a Trezor. You mine to an address. The Trezor is only the method for accessing that address.
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
Happy to hear you like the channel! Also I understand that, some things are explained a bit more simple in the videos to reduce length
OnlineMediaCollection (5 months ago)
This video could've been around 3 minutes long easy.
IQ encodoc (5 months ago)
Aren't you glad it isn't, though?
Matthew Jessup (5 months ago)
I have tons of notifications on my trezor from slushpool (500th of bitcoin miners :D) and its annoying me but I pre-ordered the new Trezor T and I hope it will be powerful enough
Pumpin Dumpin (5 months ago)
Following ur advice on the rigs- however, after using both Trezor and Ledger- i gotta say Ledger Nano S at least is superior here.
Peetu Skyttä (5 months ago)
Hey VoskCoin! I love your videos, they're really true and honest. One tip though: get a microphone. It would be awesome to listen to your tips with good audio as well. I normally do other stuff while I listen and watch. :)
Alfred Wunder (5 months ago)
Vosss!!!! as always YOU ARE AWESOME and Tails is the best ... such a sweetheart and hope all is well with her .. your videos are always great even though for me you are a crypto guru no offense to CryptoChick lol.. Vos, I am trying to do what you did with triple mining set-up and am wondering if it is better to use Linux (Lite actually) or Windows? or is this just a choice to make? any benefits with Linux and can you mine with Linux Lite? thanks Vos and we pray for Tails to be there by you for a long time to come. all the best Dude.. you are awesome!!!!
Jesse Bolado (5 months ago)
I think I will go with the Trezor over the Ledger for my first. Thanks for the review.
Attila Vidacs (5 months ago)
I would like to start mining some Tailscoin.
ickn2005 (5 months ago)
lol @ 8:15
intrus012 (5 months ago)
Just so you guys know, TREZOR is as secured as leaving cash on the table... https://medium.com/@Zero404Cool/trezor-security-glitches-reveal-your-private-keys-761eeab03ff8
Christopher Armour (5 months ago)
Speaking of security, do you use a Mac for some of its inherit security properties? Or were you already a Mac user prior to delving into crypto? I'm looking to purchase a new laptop for dealing purely with my crypto. I'm a Windows user through and through, but I'm debating getting a Mac for this purpose.
Andrew Reed (5 months ago)
I like how transparent you are.
Victor Dellevoet (5 months ago)
Can you use 8 pin splitters for gpu mining?
Veljko Zivanovic (5 months ago)
Slavic power... nice. Pozz from Serbia.
Crypto Kevin (5 months ago)
Is Tails in the clear?
MrInternetHelper (5 months ago)
Wolf pack 2018 bby!!!!
Mr B (5 months ago)
Beware the ides of March
mossponsol (5 months ago)
Your dog must be so annoyed. Tryna sleep and you're chatting up a storm. Review was great though!
dehassel hoff (5 months ago)
I need serious help, please dm me on Twitter @dehasselhoff my rig is going to drive me insane if I don't fix the problems
land lordone (5 months ago)
Love your videos. I actually built a rig from one of your videos. Now that I have the rig ready Im just confused on how to set up wallets and how to set up the software to mine. Could you maybe make a video about how to set up your computer to start mining for dummies xD. I think alot of the information that for most people seems to be very clear to me at least is not and I am not really sure how to get it all up and running. Sorry to be so needy. If you or someone could at least point me to where I could find these information that would be great. Thank you very much. And keep up with the great videos.
danielkchai (5 months ago)
Nice shirt! Where did you get it from?
BloodlineMedia (5 months ago)
I don't know how people don't have hard wallets, I would never trust my coin to software. I have exodus and its cool, but no fucking way am I putting serious money there. I do mine straight to Trezor and its bad ass. I got it when it was 82 bucks too, those days are over.
Samual Whittemore (5 months ago)
Ok..wolf pack.. I'll BITE...Ahhhh--WWooooooooooo!!!!! ... see, I get it!
Carlos Mendes (5 months ago)
You a cool guy mate. Happy new year. :)
parker benz (5 months ago)
Nanopool tweeted earlier today ethereum "share difficulty" was temporarily increased by 2x. Wtf?
Joseph Bryant (5 months ago)
What are your thoughts on Paccoin? What do you think it’s potential growth could be ?
I. young (5 months ago)
Is there any way a crook could fiddle with a trezor or ledger nano s while it is in the post, to make it seem new, but actually already have viewed the passphrase? In other words, the device has the usual welcome notice and "configure new device' process, and "write down all the words" etc, but the wallet has already been configured and the words have already been viewed?
Jonathan Peterson (5 months ago)
VOSK!! Love your content keep up the good work man
Nathan Hampton (5 months ago)
THE BEST CRYPTO YOUTUBER EVER
Zack J (5 months ago)
When's the Tailscoin ICO?
Snow Crash (5 months ago)
I'd love to see a video covering how the taxes are being handled for all this, unless there is one I missed?
Bullion Money (5 months ago)
Trezor: Wolf Pack approved +1
Bullion Money (5 months ago)
"Side Note". Get your own damn longer Dongle VOS.... Trezor is the gold standard. They just need to have more coin support. I hate that site also. Dosent make me feel secure. I want to just generate a 1ST Blood address and send coins like with btc.
NardoneMA (5 months ago)
I always get excited and post early in the video... You answered my question haha.
chris reynolds (5 months ago)
Longer dongle.....
Steve Last Name (5 months ago)
So its a 2 party authenticator device? Because if the coin is really stored on the device it would not be recoverable if the device is destroyed (as in house fire example). But if I understand what you said you can recover that coin in such a case with a seed? That says to me that its an expensive 2 party authenticator. Am I misunderstanding?
Steve Last Name (5 months ago)
Yep, that's what I thought.
lazypacket (5 months ago)
The coins of cryptocurrencies are never stored in any wallets, hardware or software. The coins are just transactions on the public blockchain. What the wallet stores are the keys needed to spend those transactions. The keys are generated from the seed that you get when you set up the wallet. So with this seed you can set up another wallet, and it'll have the same keys as the original wallet, thus allowing you to spend the same transactions from the blockchain.
YoungMoneyNL (5 months ago)
Hardware wallet is a must, i have the Trezor and Nano S love both!
Island Exchange (5 months ago)
i mine my ehtereum classic to trezor
Thomas Banks (5 months ago)
Everyone always wants a longer dongle...
TurboGamingUK Jarvis (5 months ago)
Just DO NOT buy these off eBay etc. Lots of fakes
David Oliveira (5 months ago)
what happens if you accidentally break the device? do you lose your crypto stored in it or theres a way to back it up?
David Oliveira (5 months ago)
lazypacket thanks for the clarification, sounds like an amazing way to secure higher amounts of crypto
lazypacket (5 months ago)
You can use the word seed you wrote down when setting up the wallet to restore the keys to another wallet. The coins are not actually stored in the wallet, they're just transactions on the global blockchain. The wallet only stores the keys needed to spend those transactions.
Andráczki Tibor (5 months ago)
Hajrá szomszéd!
Xorazm Channel (5 months ago)
Can you do review of “KeepKey”
tony tuka (5 months ago)
Wolf pak .. wolf pak I’m in yo !
Clancy Too Fancy (5 months ago)
I prefer to keep my wallet file and the wallet exe software on a usb and remove it all from the PC. Technically a desktop wallet just only loadable with the usb.
Alejandro Gidi (5 months ago)
I own 2 hardware password protected USB thumb drives , and did as you just said. One drive got corrupted last week. Damn. So im considering this unit.
MrB1923 (5 months ago)
Sound is VERY 'echoy'.
Jenny Jenson (5 months ago)
Thanks for the video. Does this type of cold wallet ever stop functioning? If it happens to be not working, what do you do with all the coins you've stored in there? Thanks again.
lazypacket (5 months ago)
You can use the word seed you wrote down when setting up the wallet to restore the keys to another wallet.
Gabriel Jimenez (5 months ago)
Just wondering... Why can’t someone just download the Blockchain cores for the coin, create the wallets locally (offline, if that paranoid) and store the private keys in an encrypted and anti virus setup usb? Btw, u have some great vids! :-)
Nick Joseph (5 months ago)
ledger nano s support for zen end of Jan but i like trezor better, i just hope in the near future for them to add more coins.
El doood (5 months ago)
When will there be a hardware wallet for zencash?
Otto Beragg (5 months ago)
I love the idea of having a hardware wallet, completely OFF the grid. But somehow it feels that controlling it from a browser plugin doesn't make it really safe. But many that's just me being paranoid.
A C (5 months ago)
We need more videos!!
woodstocktc (5 months ago)
"Everything is fine.. Everything is fine! Everything is Fine ?! @[email protected] " ;) ty for the vid ! love your style. small remark: think the overlay showing that myetherwallet was bit long and at some point unrelated thus tad distracting.
Dakota Bradford (5 months ago)
Another great video! I would personally love to see a video about 220V power connections and plugs.
Justin Ledvina (5 months ago)
I'm Czech too family came over during WWI
Joey Hanson (5 months ago)
Ur a hardware wallet
Niclaus Hatridge (5 months ago)
Hey Vosk what do you think of the KeepKey?
Will 88mph (5 months ago)
Vooooollllllllcommmm!!
The Coin Alley (5 months ago)
I want some Tailscoin. :)
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
haha you and me both!
ibrahim sliti (5 months ago)
finally, thank you! btw everyone wants a longer dongle xD and keep up the good work alpha wolf!
Elchapo62 (5 months ago)
Hello, Tails!
ene831 (5 months ago)
Viewer 656
Prince Carl (5 months ago)
great videos! an inspiration
dale Ryan (5 months ago)
#Dogecoingonnamakemerich2018
aamer saleem (5 months ago)
Intro music rev2.0 👍🏻
Gamer ROG (5 months ago)
Just doesn't seam like enough variety. I've been mining a couple months & I have non of those coins.
Null Star (5 months ago)
Thanks for this review, was trying to decide between Ledger S and this!
A K (5 months ago)
The Nano S looks nicer online, but looks and feels worse to use in person; Trezor is just the opposite. Keep up the humble nonseriousness, but still genuine professional vibe.
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
I completely agree 1000% lol my exact thoughts. Thanks man I really appreciate the positive feedback! 🐺
Leslie Peters (5 months ago)
dude.. do you know how many unconfirmed transactions there is? but thanks for the video!
ledger just looks cooler
Miss Vosk (5 months ago)
Interested to see you compare it to the Nano S. I’m loving my Nano so far!
A K (5 months ago)
I think the Trezor is much better at what it does than the Nano S. However, the Nano S does things the Trezor can't, so
TheAmericanBeard (5 months ago)
I want the Nano S. Heard good things about it.
Johnny Bravo (5 months ago)
Great topic.. look forward to the comparison and ranking! I'd love to hear a podcast about your current standing... how many rigs you run?, what are they?,What is your most profitable? Ect. Keep up the great work! Much appreciated.
Schmonkee Shomky (5 months ago)
Liked
Tyler Brown (5 months ago)
Nano S or Tezor, cant wait for that verdict.
Anthony Fellows (5 months ago)
Can't wait for the verdict on the hw wallet either.
anon ghost (5 months ago)
shall out to tails i see shes getting a lot better im so glad take care m8 much love
BiGChinGS LoCoHoDiaN (5 months ago)
i was going to buy a $5,000 rig today but i need to talk to you first please email me [email protected]
Nick Joseph (5 months ago)
like the new intro!
BiGChinGS LoCoHoDiaN (5 months ago)
is there a vosk coin i can buy? or help you make??
BiGChinGS LoCoHoDiaN (5 months ago)
your just sooo fucking cool!!!
Christaina Brunt (5 months ago)
Invest your crypto, its not enough to just buy and hold hoping that the market will favour you, i held mine without making so much benefit off it until i decided to invest and trade it, now i make a daily 20% profit on my investments and with a daily cash out privilege im allowed to withdraw my profits daily i will quit working full time soon, trust me this is the best thing you will will ever do with your coins, contact me if interested to know more on [email protected]
BiGChinGS LoCoHoDiaN (5 months ago)
shut the fuck up bitch
you're*
VoskCoin (2 months ago)
Find the Trezor here: USA White http://amzn.to/2lZwEmA Black http://amzn.to/2AAMEAM CA White http://amzn.to/2Az2WtT Black http://amzn.to/2CAwdpP UK White http://amzn.to/2lZ44kZ Black http://amzn.to/2m2dk7Y We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
NeonVisual.com (5 months ago)
I'm waiting for a firmware upgrade for ripple, I don't like having all my coins on a single device.
yappering (5 months ago)
the coins aren't on the device. they are on the block chain. the device just protects your private keys
NeonVisual.com (5 months ago)
Yeah, but don't worry, the 20 xrp minimum is likely to be revised in future, it was in place when XRP cost percentages of a penny. Keep the wallet and in future you can come back to it and cash in.
i Crayon (5 months ago)
I sent my ripple from exchange to my ledger, completely forgetting about the 20 coin minimum, so I essentially lost 20 coins worth, aka my 95 coins were really 75 coins =/. If you plan on selling ripple, keep it on an exchange because you can sell all of it, if you send it to a wallet you essentially lose 20 because 20 has to stay on the wallet.
BiGChinGS LoCoHoDiaN (5 months ago)
my boi!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.