HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: VoskCoin

Ledger Blue Review - The Best or OVERPRICED Hardware Crypto Wallet

325 ratings | 12668 views
Official Ledger Blue Review is live! I have been searching for what is the best CryptoCurrency / Hardware Wallet. . Is the Ledger Blue worth the price of ~$300 USD?! Order your own Hardware CryptoCurrency Wallet on Amazon USA http://amzn.to/2iWMRrZ Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iVP9Yo Trezor Canada http://amzn.to/2Bt75AW Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iYdgFD Trezor UK http://amzn.to/2zuvtB4 Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iaNNMj Trezor Ledger Blue can store all of the coins listed below currently. . but you can only pick ~7 of them to actually use! Bitcoin - Ethereum - Litecoin - Dogecoin - ZCash - Dash - Stratis - Ripple - Hello - Bitcoin Cash - Komodo - Ethereum Classic - POSW - Expanse - UBIQ - PIVX - Vertcoin - Viacoin - Neo - Stealthcoin - Bitcoin Gold and FIDO U2F integration Graphics Cards IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/nti5asr Mining Rig Parts IN STOCK on Amazon - http://geni.us/WQd7cCs VoskCoin Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Steemit - https://steemit.com/@voskcoin VoskCoin Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/VoskCoin/ VoskCoin Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Discord Server Invite - https://discord.gg/FGGmS2z VoskCoin Twitter - https://twitter.com/VoskCoin VoskCoin Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/voskcoin/ VoskCoin Decentralized Tube - http://bit.ly/VoskCoindTube VoskCoin Official Donation Addresses, support appreciated! BTC - 12PsgKuhcJrEqJbD3oMN7rcEcuyqyqRznL ETH - 0xDEe6A2ae293F8C58Ef71649658344BbF382b6e70 ZEC - t1WRoxHVh8vhDJxAr6vpP4zzj3xHGF9ZbgQ ZEN - znb1iNFP6VctF2AhXLXtMsSjP7emvYDmeXR VTC - VdeggL7drzbYeB2eedDeDYe9xPwtPXW8KG KMD - RCbKFSQhNWCqSwuFY8cGwzhDk8zMdYkjDj Doge - DHgX7vJjBsmYcB1GgubGtu3TVJkqQgCG6B XMR - 484HoyS4h2fenvLKQkuUV7FwnJaGK8LMX43tiJ3UZdVU53d2MxFiQ1jbSfyorsXZVs1SvoPVh4nipjd7b4GVgFGmCgygdpV We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to http://Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (100)
Ryan (2 months ago)
maybe doesnt have wifi for security reasons to prevent additional vulnerabilities to hacks
Ryan (2 months ago)
idk man just spitballin
El Presidente (4 months ago)
Have to agree, for all the hype this really should have a lot more memory and on screen functionality. I'm somewhat disappointed in the lack of features.
Phil Newman (4 months ago)
Awesome review, thanks for the honesty m8
Foomanlol (4 months ago)
The blue also runs the risk of the screen being broken and not usable?
Naomi Sait (5 months ago)
thanks for this! i just saved some money
TJ Sambuca (5 months ago)
Could you post a link of where to buy it for $300 USD?
Marcelo Silva (5 months ago)
We are 60 year olds exploring the new world of crypto...thanks for being honest and forthright...good luck with your channel...very helpful info for a couple of crusty old guys...
Thuc Doan (5 months ago)
do you mine BTC?
ServantOfNone (5 months ago)
Thanks for this, I was just about to order one. Think I will just keep to the Nano S
Robin Moore (5 months ago)
Thanks for this video, I have a ledger nano s that I love, and I won't be upgrading until at LEAST the next iteration.
zhjvftcgjktfv.x zdhbxrdt (5 months ago)
Thanks for the review.
Somoskői Mihály (5 months ago)
saved a lot of money for me! Thanks keep it up
Scan End (5 months ago)
I assume the limited memory is to get you to buy multiple ledger blues! although for the price its kind of ridiculous
Mridul (5 months ago)
I do agree with the more application capacity , you can store all the coins they support even if you uninstall the app and reinstall it later ... the coins do stay in the ledger blue regardless whether the app for the coin is currently installed or not .. and thanks for the review , saved me 200 $ ... was going for the blue , i guess its better to stick with nano s or trezor
Usman Mahmood (5 months ago)
like your channel mate, keep it u :)
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
thanks my friend and absolutely :D
gwho (5 months ago)
thanks for this. looks like there is a lot of room for competition.
Hugo Viegas (6 months ago)
keep key have shapeshift incorporate
Aeto (6 months ago)
wait.... is this Son1c? I open this up looking for a wallet and I remember watching all your detailing vids.
A Dub (6 months ago)
The cons you talk about concerning the Blue...they do on purpose to get you to buy the next product in a year or 2: "Ledger Blue 2" with more space for cryptocurrencies, see balances on screen, more functionality etc.
Handige Harrie (6 months ago)
So nano ledger s is best bang for buck hardwallet?
Casey Myhro (5 months ago)
Handige Harrie definitely! It supports a wider selection of cryptocurrency as well, compared to the Trezor.
Handige Harrie (6 months ago)
Nice doge
Joe Blow (6 months ago)
Thank you for the honest review! Most reviewers are trying so hard for 'free stuff' to review, they only cover the good aspects of products. I was considering buying this, but you can't even check your balance without hooking it up to a computer? That's stupid! I would at least expect it to be able to pull price data and your balance using the Bluetooth connection on your phone.
Joe Blow (6 months ago)
Looking to replace my KeepKey since the fees are ridiculous. Also, don't perpetuate the idea that crypto currency supercedes Christmas tradition lol
Patrick Luy (6 months ago)
Ooh. I thought it was like a digital wallet that shows your balance and such. Yeah, I’ll wait for version 2.
ZephyrCrypto (6 months ago)
DOGE DOGGY hahah brilliant
Schmonkee Shomky (6 months ago)
Vosk. You can delete the wallet, put another on. Then delete it, put the other back on, without losing coins. Kind of nerve racking, but you can do that. I do it on ledger nano s. I have more than 4 (limit) I just switch the wallet app as needed.
cardhobby2012 (6 months ago)
Is the Ledger Nano S limited to only 9 cryptos like the Ledger Blue?
Luca Brasi (5 months ago)
cardhobby2012 the nano S Just 4 wallets maximum
witalit (6 months ago)
One of my favourite Crypto youtubers right now keep it up Vosk. HODL!
Average Joe Skeptic (6 months ago)
Thanks for the honest review man. Every other vid I've seen has been talking it up without going into any real details, which is what people want when the check reviews. I didn't know about the storage capacity, but now that I do I'm definitely not getting this :)
ameroamigo1 (6 months ago)
Good info. Thanks.
VoskCoin (6 months ago)
Thanks, glad I could help and thanks for the comment! 🐺
aboutkab (6 months ago)
Hey Vosk, nice to see one of the very scares reviews of this hardware wallet. I had this wallet in my mind but now that I saw your review I'm back at the choice stage. Looking forward to see you comparison of the other hardware wallets. Keep up the good content !!
VoskCoin (6 months ago)
Thanks! Glad I could help and the other reviews are coming soon, definitely this month :D
Matthew D (6 months ago)
Good, honest review! Thanks, will be using one of your affiliate links for the nano s or trezor. Is there a reason to pay the extra money for the trezor?
Tom Stanley (6 months ago)
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm catching up on all your videos. I don't know how you get all your GPUs, I can't get more then one or two from each place. Then I can't find ones that are all the same.
Quinton Atkinson (6 months ago)
Hey Vosk, any ETA on your reviews on which wallet to purchase, I'm looking to buy one this weekend and would love you opinion ( + Amazon link)
VoskCoin (6 months ago)
~a week or so -- I rec the trezor http://amzn.to/2i6OgLF / if theres coins you want that arent on the trezor then the nano s http://amzn.to/2nkycLQ // both are great and a good value, the negative is the nano S you'll only be able to choose a few wallets for it to actually utilize (similar problem as the blue) however its much cheaper. .
VEGAS 1107 (6 months ago)
maybe you can help me..i have ledger blue...when i connect usb to laptop it freezes the screen on ledger blue...what should i do?
Tewdis (6 months ago)
They answered on this question / feedback before. If i remember correctly the reason for having a small memory was to make it a lot harder to tamper with, but dont quote me on this because it was a while since i read about it. Other thing why Nano S is better is that you can do plausible deniability with Nano S, which you cannot do on the Blue.
cliff von ting (6 months ago)
I like my Ledger Blues touch screen interface better then pushing the buttons and scrolling with the Nano S. I made some bank in Cryptos and the extra $ didn't bother me. I only have 4 coin types so some of the negitives didn't effect me. It was also easier to show my kids how to use if something happened to me.
Melpheos1er (6 months ago)
$300 USD for that ? SCAM !
Curtis Jordan (6 months ago)
Exodus wallet is best
Schmonkee Shomky (6 months ago)
Curtis Jordan Exodus offers Eden wallet which has more coins. It's a software wallet. It can get hacked.
Doom Slayer (6 months ago)
your a noob
Rick Slone (6 months ago)
Got a ledger last month. The screen was wonky off the bat. It doesn't like to turn on, it will crash/hard lock if i switch currency to fast. And like you, I thought it could hold more coin wallets. The UI is very kludgy when dealing with BTC and BTH, and having to use a separate app just for ETH is annoying. Oh well live and learn, I just keep sending them feedback.
Rado Skrib (6 months ago)
thanks for info, want to buy it, but now for sure not
Urbo (6 months ago)
A couple days ago I just purchased around $2,000 (trio rig) worth of stuff off amazon using your links :)
Chris Chapin (6 months ago)
The ledger blue also has bluetooth, etc. however they say the features you're asking for and bluetooth support will be added in a firmware update later. Not trying to excuse how lame it is now, but hopefully it can be updated. Also, exodus is working on building in hw wallet support AND 2FA using phones, etc. if they can get either of those working, it'll be better ux and ui than this for sure.
Zon Zn (6 months ago)
Totally agree with everything you said. They should have implemented a LOT more coins. They say not enough memory.. come on. whats that all about in 2017. like we can+t get memory cards, even m.2 or whatever. they need to improve a lot more.
wnc817 (6 months ago)
Did you get that dog before or after doge coin came out? It looks pretty calm.
brian clark (6 months ago)
"I'm just saying I could fit it in there" subbed
Darkbotic (6 months ago)
lol and don't forget the special Black Friday offer (21% off and 2 day shipping) for the Nano S.
CSTRSK (6 months ago)
Maybe it is better to buy a Cheap Android Smartphone and Install Coinomi Wallet on it and use this Phone only for this purpose. And it's cheaper as a Ledger Blue. About the safety i'am not so sure how safe could be a Android device? Use a Paperwallet ^^
passive101 (5 months ago)
Is that fully encrypted work the private keys in the app? Or do you not have access to the private keys with it?
CSTRSK (6 months ago)
No problem you are Welcome ;D
Tom Stanley (6 months ago)
Good Idea. Thanks. Now I know what to do with my old phone.
iamdmc (6 months ago)
re: space I don't think you understand the vulnerability of nand flash vs the chips in the nano s that's why there's such little space if you don't like security buy a USB drive instead and put a password on it... see how long it lasts :P no hardware wallet cold storage? tick tick tick tick tick tick tick tick...
EPQ (6 months ago)
Could you come to Skype sometime maybe just to answer some questions about building a 1070 or 1080 rig?
Deek Douglas (6 months ago)
was wondering if could ask you and the channels subs some opinions of bitcoin debit cards. have been looking into cryptopay and wirex but really unsure of them. any help or advise would be amazing. im from the uk and just wanted to use one to withdraw cash towards electricity costs each month. not sure the best way to go to do this.
Deek Douglas (6 months ago)
awe cryptochick is a legend getting this for you <3
iamdmc (6 months ago)
VoskCoin as long as everything is clear. Things get muddy in breakups. Not saying it definitely will happen, but it may.
VoskCoin (6 months ago)
haha she rocks and I know we use separate wallets for our own main funds xD
Deek Douglas (6 months ago)
lol some good life advise there
iamdmc (6 months ago)
Don't share a ledger with your girlfriend Why? BECAUSE SHE'S YOUR GIRLFRIEND NOT YOUR WIFE
Hector (6 months ago)
great vid. make more videos on the top 5 wallets
Soyab Malani (6 months ago)
Girlfriend: Merry Christmas here's your gift early. Vos: "Why would anyone buy this?!"
Schmonkee Shomky (6 months ago)
Soyab Malani We all know his real gift is the one that he'll get that's free!!
iamdmc (6 months ago)
LOL!
Sir Cryptomus Prime (6 months ago)
Thanks for the Great review. That wallet is way too overpriced. Thanks to you I wont make the mistake of wasting my money on it.
VoskCoin (2 months ago)
Order your own Hardware CryptoCurrency Wallet on Amazon USA http://amzn.to/2iWMRrZ Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iVP9Yo Trezor Canada http://amzn.to/2Bt75AW Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iYdgFD Trezor UK http://amzn.to/2zuvtB4 Ledger Nano S http://amzn.to/2iaNNMj Trezor We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Titanium02 (6 months ago)
VoskCoin is there a limit to the number of difference coins that can be stored on trezor and nano s or do they run into memory issues like the ledger blue? I want to know that if I purchase a hardware wallet that supports 15 currencies that I can actually store all 15 if I choose to do so.
Dmitriy (6 months ago)
I'm very surprised they didn't add additional memory storage in this one. That was a big negative in the nano s but i still use it because its so compact, but this thing is huge in comparison and still lacks storage for all the wallets??
Bvic3 (6 months ago)
Dmitriy They probably use a sim card. Those things have a tiny tiny memory but are secured.
The Coin Alley (6 months ago)
Ledger Blue has NFC/Bluetooth so its ready for the future :)
VoskCoin (5 months ago)
well if the future gets here. . ill be ready xD
David Moshe (6 months ago)
Dang dude mine is supposed to be delivered today.... thanks for the vid
Jason Perez (6 months ago)
I made the same mistake buying the Ledger Blue. I checked three top 10 lists for wallets and this topped them all. Big mistake, save your money and get the Nano S.
Crypto Cody (6 months ago)
hmm was about to order one, but only 9 cryptos can be stored on the device? Having second thoughts just going to get the nano ledger s
jmora921 (6 months ago)
Ty for all your videos #1 fan and ty for saveing me even more first on the d3 and now this . loving my gpu rig :) keep up the good work I and I have a question there bitcoin gold the same as zec do u think there more money to be made mining BTG like Bch hit 1k btg next ??
The Wolverine (6 months ago)
Hi Vosk, is it better than ledger nano s and trezor?
Taylor Adams (6 months ago)
Ive heard nothing but bad things about ledger.,.i preordered a new trezor thats going to be here in january...im hoping its nothing like this....thanks for the video vosk!!  keep up the good work!
The Wolverine (6 months ago)
Taylor Adams I heard that trezor is not good? Which one should I buy, I'm totally confused.
Major Z (6 months ago)
Hey , I noticed your running the Gigabyte LGA1151 Intel Z270Motherboards (GA-Z270P-D3). I also have a few of these and am having issues with 2 out of the 4 of them. I am running 6 1080TI gigabyte AORUS cards and windows recognizes all 6 of them, except it only installs the drivers for 5. ALTHOUGH it shows #6 as 1080ti, it just has the exclamation mark beside it in device manager, and of course my ewbf's miner won't recognize all 6, only 5. I am wondering if you had any issues simaliar and any info you can give me would be much appreciated. Ive tried almost everything. WIERD thing is this happened recently and I had 6 working for the longest time. So that kind of tells me its a windows update or driver issue.
Reggie James (6 months ago)
Spot on, Nano S ftw!!!
Niclaus Hatridge (6 months ago)
Thanks for the review
wubba1211 (6 months ago)
2:46 - Tails is like - are we done yet?
Taylor Hale (6 months ago)
Hey vosk, What mining software do you use? Cgminer? Bfg? Thank you so much for the quailty work man. Always A+++
CSTRSK (6 months ago)
He uses Simpel Miner. Watch his other Videos like Rig setups ;)
Taylor Hale (6 months ago)
And subbed <3
Tony Cecala (6 months ago)
Great review! Great headline. Keep up the great work!
WixTheQwix (6 months ago)
Thanks for doing the review, which confirms my hunches that the blue isnt worth it. Oh btw the reason Ledger gives about the app limitations, is that the memory chip has physical copy protection. Meaning if you drop/lose your ledger or it gets stolen, they cant just take it apart and read the usb stick... It is a slight hassel to have to keep uninstalling and installing apps. Atleast you dont lose the crypto in them. But I agree the Blue should have allowed a lot more! I also feel that their software wallet needs work. Not a fan of separate app for etherium etc.. Oh and I believe Intel is now partnering with them to add similar tech to computers. I know in the corporate world computers already have something called a TPM chip. Which basically makes each motherboard unique for hard drive encryption software. Oh and Trezor on the other hand did have the remote vulnerability a few months back, where if left plugged into your computer it could get hacked... They did patch the firmware pretty quick, but still... thats the reason I went with nano s. Oh and I also use Awesome Miner to track my balances on each address. That software is amazing. But doesn't use linux for remote miners :-/ otherwise it is amazing. It can even manage asic miners.
TNT XTRA (6 months ago)
lol. Why would anyone buy this!!!!! dude you cracked me up....
David Smith (6 months ago)
A really good point about the memory. They could have it hold a blockchain or 10 if they wanted to with the memory tech of today. My nano s is good for "no one looking over your shoulder", type of feeling you get.
Shawn T (6 months ago)
Hey Vosk! Hey I pretty much copied your 1070 ti rig I got 4 of my 6 cards from your amazon links plus a few other assy.. I'm using simplemining and I feel totally lost setting up the rig groups... Can you do a video for SM? I am worried my wallet is not setup right because I haven't gotten paid and I've been running it for about 2 days 1500/h is my speed mining with 3 cards. I'm still waiting for power cords for the last 3.
Bike Vids (6 months ago)
Who do they think they are? Apple?
Matthew Lawrence (6 months ago)
Thanks, will definitely stick with my Ledger Nano S. Wondering if you can do a video giving your take on BitCoin Gold and mining recommendations now that it has been live a bit. So far I've mined 0.5 btg.
Jarad Handle (6 months ago)
Super glad I didn't go with the Ledger blue - I was more attracted to it just being shiney looking than functional. Still getting into things but scooped up a keepkey this week after seeing Trevon James lose his shirt! Also, any chance you'd have time to work up a playlist to follow along your progression from start to now? I'm really thinking of diving in but I'd love to see where you started to now!
Alexander Rotter (6 months ago)
God bless... you switched to another Tshirt
VoskCoin (6 months ago)
haha should that shirt not make a return?!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
How to become bitcoin trader? Exactly like Bitcoin, multiple digital currencies exist in the marketplace. So if you prefer to buy a few other currencies which aren`t available on Indian Exchange than you can utilize Bittrex. All you have to do is locate an exchange that you favor. Cryptocurrency exchanges have a massive potential to modify peoples minds and opinions concerning cryptocurrencies generally speaking and their application in actual life. So even in the event the exchange is attacked, its still true that you have your money. Furthermore, the exchanges prepare each and every industry for Bitcoin expansion. Existing stock exchanges will also compete to be able to fulfill the users configuration requirements. Sooner or later later on, the prices will grow more equal, meeting somewhere in the middleyour profit is equivalent to the quantity of convergence. No matter how far it is from Kijun, it is likely to return and test that level at some point. The amount of bitcoin is perpetually changing. In the US, it is 1000 USD. Whats even better, seek the services of a seasoned lawyer or at least ask for an in depth consultation. So youve read the newspaper about the meteoric growth of crypto currencies including Bitcoin or Ripple. Then coming up with 1000s of exchange rates simply to go out and get groceries is nearly impossible. Many cities around the world provide a bitcoin ATM where you are able to trade cash for bitcoin. The cryptocurrency world isn`t efficient.